We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Fort Worth area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lake Worth Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Worth
Santa Ana, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Fort Worth area”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are clean with alot of space to entertain, visit or just relax. The staff are great. They have a very good continental breakfast, free wi-fi and a computer in the loby you can use if you didn't bring yours.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    56
    17
    13
    8
See reviews for
71
39
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

Visited here for business for three nights. Clean room, good breakfast, beer with manager in the evening and good wifi. Good place to visit.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vdmadmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waller, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed one night. Completely uneventful, which is great. Plenty of restaurants nearby, reasonable rates.Check out was quick.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas77379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

When we arrived, Check in was simple and (kirk) was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were just like the pictures and very clean.The breakfast on weekends included: a waffle maker, scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, fruit, juice, bisquits, etc and was always replenish and yummy. Things to do in the area within walking distance.. such as the movies, cotton patch, and ginger browns restaurant which is down home cooking. We will highly recommend this hotel and we will be back in the future!! We had a king room with fridge, microwave, and sofa bed and got good sleep everynight.

Room Tip: we had room 204 on the second floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConferenceVisitor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, OH
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Recently, we stayed at the Best Western in Lake Worth. We were visiting my friend's children and grandchildren who he had not seen for many, many years. We were unfamiliar with Texas, so took a gamble on the BW. We needed to be close to Azle, and this seemed like our best bet.

It was a comfortable atmosphere, although for us old people, the bed was too soft and we were hurting by the time we left! We found the staff quite helpful, right down to warm, fresh, out-of-the-oven cookies and bottled water when we arrived, very parched from Ohio. The only disappointment was the cleaning staff knocked on a Sunday morning around 9:00 a.m. My friend told her we would be leaving by 10:00 a.m., and would be gone the rest of the day, so they could clean. The room was never cleaned, and I had to go to the desk for coffee and towels for the next day. All in all, not a bad place, and if you go, go down the road to the Bullfrog Grill - best BBQ I ever had!

Room Tip: All are convenient to parking, and it appeared to be quiet in this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coinlady1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I got a federal employee rate which made this a very affordable place to stay. My room also had a jacuzzi as well as a king bed. I did not use the free breakfast because there were too many children running wild, but there is a Waffle House practically next door as well as several other places to eat within an easy walk. There is also light shopping (Best Buy, Target, WalMart, Office Depot, Bed Bath & Beyond) available very close to the hotel.

The Joint Reserve Base (formerly Carswell AFB) is a short distance, downtown Fort Worth is only about five miles and there are numerous golf courses not far away. TCU is about eight miles as are the Colonial Country Club and the Fort Worth Zoo. The Arts District (Kimbell Art Museum) is about six miles.

The staff here has always been very friendly and usually knew me by name within a day or so after my arrival. I have stayed here three times since February and each time has been excellent.

Room Tip: I prepaid for my room on Travel Advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aggieband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

I am very picky about hotel rooms and this hotel met every requirement. We had 2 rooms - one suite and one double. Both were very clean, spacious, and well-kept. The hotel is extremely convenient to Ft. Worth (we were visiting TCU) and there were lots of restaurants nearby - walking distance. Highly recommend. Great value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Worth
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth - Lake Worth
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
#63 of 113 in Fort Worth
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lake Worth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lake Worth Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lake Worth Inn & Suites
Address: 3920 Boat Club Road, Lake Worth, TX 76135-3201 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lake Worth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Lake Worth Inn & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and businesses including the Texas Motor Speedway, the Fort Worth Zoo, Lockheed Martin and NAS JRB Fort Worth. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby museums and restaurants. The hotel also offers a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool and exercise facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lake Worth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Worth
Lake Worth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing