We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely B&B in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llundain Fach Little London
Ranked #1 of 1 Caerlan B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A quiet location just off a main road. The friendly owners were lovely - we had good advice about where to eat and a local castle which was one of the best we've visited. They did their best to cater to our needs which included a dairy allergy. The breakfast was delicious and the room and en suite were enormous and tastefully decorated. The house is lovely, full of character and creaking floorboards which we loved. It's exactly what we wanted and what we expected. Would be happy to stay here again!

Room Tip: We had the king sized en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We're just back after spending a few days at Llundain Fach. Once again it was great spending time with Pam and Glen. As all the other reviews say, they are absolutely superb hosts - great breakfasts (eggs from their hens and the smoked salmon hash was a delight!), conversations and advice on places to see/things to do. The B&B itself is in a tranquil location right on the outskirts of the Brecon Beacons national park. It's set in idyllic woodlands (great for walks) with a river running through the garden that's teaming with birdlife. Close by are Craig-y-nos Country Park, Henrhyd Waterfall and the Ancient Briton pub - a haven for real ale enthusiasts.

We first stayed at this place 2 years ago and love it so much that it's the first place we think of when we plan a trip in Wales.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for your lovely message m'dears, and you know it was excellent to have you both visit again :) Of course now the hint's been dropped, we're looking forward to that ... ooh..special day... maybe next year? All best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from two nights at little London for a wedding. I must say the location is great and super peaceful.The b&b as a whole is lovely. Gorgeous decor, clean and comfy rooms and the showers were awesome.
Pam & Glen were super welcoming and Pams breakfast has been getting rave reviews all day. Thanks very much. Definitely recommend and will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemlolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for your kind words, and we're delighted that you had a good stay; that's what we like best :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stopped off for a weekend at Little London to walk around some of the areas waterfalls with the children (Previously part of the Nation Trust's 50 Things to Do before you are 11 3/4) . We couldn't have been better treated with Pam and Glen doing their best to ensure we made the most of our time. They are incredibly welcoming and knowledgeable about the area.
However the highlight of our children's stay was the river at the bottom of the garden - the recent hot dry spell meant it was wadeable with some deeper areas for a brief swim and the small "beach" area on the bank was perfect for evening picnics. They also enjoyed walking behind the nearby waterfall before following the river down and playing in the main River Tawe.

Room Tip: We had the "Non-ensuite" room with the children in the adjacent bunk bed room. The bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plymouth08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hello again, and thank you for this lovely review; of course we always think this is a great place for kids, especially in the summer when the river is at it's most appealing (and tame). It was a genuine pleasure to have you and your family stay, and glad they can tick off 'going behind the waterfall' from that important list of achievements :) Hope you are all well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were so happy to stay at Llundain Fach. Pam and Glen made us feel welcome and relax.
Even they provided us with barbecue. Rooms are comfortable and clean and very tidy.
Breakfast was so delicious and tasty. Its a very beautiful place around with garden and river.
Very relaxing and quiet. We are really enjoyed our stay. Definitely recommend this accommodation to everyone! Our big thanks to Pam and Glen!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for this lovely review, and it was great that you enjoyed your stay; we loved having you and the children - and thank you for giving us a taste of that delicious barbeque. Hope all is well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It is in a gorgeous setting with a river running along the garden which you could hear from the bedroom at night (which I loved).

Our room was spacious and comfortable with a fabulous bathroom.

Our hosts, Pam and Glen are charming and inspired us with ideas for walks in the area. Glen is a songwriter who played us a song on our last day which was one of the highlights of our trip.

Breakfast was always a feast, with good quality ingredients and a selection of homemade jams to set us up for a day of walking and exploring the beauty of the Brecon area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Well, thank you mimu, so glad you enjoyed staying with us; and it was a pleasure to have you stay for such a lovely occasion. Wishing you both many more happy times together too. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed at Pam and Glen's during a trip to BMW Off Road Skills. The property was fantastic and full of character and charm and a perfect haven to relax in. The rooms are fabulous and have a really relaxing atmosphere - the perfect place to unwind after a hard days riding. Pam and Glen were incredibly hospitable and genuinely lovely people - they even waited up until past midnight when I drove down from Surrey, just to ensure I didn't get lost. Each morning I was sent off with a wonderful breakfast - thank you!

They were very welcoming to bikers - even coming back covered in mud and dust from the Brecon Beacon's wasn't a problem (obviously, you have to be respectful and not cover someone's house in the stuff), the showers are terrific - and after a solid day off roading, you can't underestimate a good shower!

I really couldn't ask for more. I have stayed at a few places now whilst doing the off road courses and I can say, this is by far the best and most pleasant yet. I know where I will be booking for the next course! All of the best and thank you Pam and Glen!

Room Tip: If you can, book the en-suite room - it is huge. However, if you can't get that, you certainly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thanks so much for this lovely review, and for taking the time to write it. Good to hear from you, and also good to hear you enjoyed your stay; in spite of the mud (or... maybe... because of it?..) we also enjoyed very much your visit, and so since you promised, you must come back when on your next bike course. Or even when not on your next bike course. Take care and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Llundain Fach Little London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llundain Fach Little London

Address: 2 Llundainfach, Caerlan, Abercraf SA9 1ST, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Abercraf > Caerlan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Caerlan
Price Range: $65 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful news: awarded Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2013. We offer relaxed accommodation in a unique location, featuring large gardens and woods leading down winding paths to the river's edge, with plentiful riverside wildlife. A slightly bohemian atmosphere and welcoming owners who will do all they can to make your stay a real pleasure. Comfy, cosy, and a cracking breakfast, all ingredients sourced locally where possible - the jams and breads come from our own kitchen; vegan, vegetarian or other dietary requirements catered for with pleasure. Tea and coffee facilities in rooms, ironing equipment and hair dryer on request; on-site parking and free wifi too. A cot is available for small visitors.We live in a beautiful area full of interest, from gentle hill-walking and bird-watching, to fishing, climbing, horse-riding and trekking, off-road adventuring, and (who knew?) scuba-diving in any of the four flooded mine complexes in the area - I think for this latter one you'll need to be in an experienced group. We are convenient for events and attractions at Craig Y Nos Castle and Dan Yr Ogof National Showcaves (not flooded!), visiting Cardiff, Swansea, the Gower Peninsula, Brecon town and Brecon Beacons National Park, Carmarthen and other destinations in the Upper Swansea Valley and South Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Llundain Fach Little London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing