We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept, great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lake Jackson
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This was our first stay at Candlewood and it was wonderful. The room was excellent and the staff was great. We liked not having daily housekeeping service and the little store was stocked with all the items we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 46 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed here for a one night stay, little pricey, But sometimes you get what you pay for. We arrived to a very clean, huge, king suite with wonderful amenities. Staff very friendly and quick service both checking in and checking out! Thank you Candlewood, always a pleasurable stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Grew up in Lake Jackson area and hotels typically are older and a little run down in my opinion. The Candlewood was very clean, and appeared like a small apartment with full refrigerator, two burner stove top, very comfortable king bed that you do not roll to the middle, a/c that doesn't cycle on and off and wake you up, nice large work desk/table, good wifi, granite surfaces, and located right next door to a Buccee's (hometown grocery/gas station) that has a great breakfast burrito!

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilAmyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Booked a room and called to make sure I received a double (which has been the norm for years in dealing with Priceline deals). When I called the hotel I was informed I had been booked in a single Queen SMOKING room and would be charged an additional $40 per night to make any change to that selection.
Customer service is certainly a thing of the past at both companies. Don't expect much!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank marezsutek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

After having a terrible stay about a month earlier at the quality inn just down the road in Clute, TX-we made sure to do a little more research on where we stayed this time around. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the pool was nice. No complaints at all. Would stay here again if traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sportyspiceBevHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Pool much smaller than it looks on their website. Rooms are great but it said we would have a king suite with a queen sofa sleeper, it's a double sofa sleeper at best. Quite hotel easy to find quick trip to beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BurnsTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

First time in Lake Jackson and after going around town I was very glad that I stayed at this hotel. The staff was very friendly since my arrival, they had everything ready for me to check in and settle in.

The whole hotel and unit hotel looked very nice, the building is either newly constructed, or they went though some great remodeling. The shower and restroom was spacious and very very clean! and so was the bed room and 'living/kitchen' area.

Since it is a suite, housekeeping is only done a few times a week, which is not bad if you are considerate and don't expect to have someone clean after you everyday. There are plenty of towels for in between housekeeping visits, and if more are needed a quickly ring or visit to the front desk would get you some more. Also free internet connection had great service and coverage (wi-fi)

The Pool is open until ten and it looked very good (that's all I can say since I didn't go in)

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lake Jackson or the vicinities area.

Stay was June 27-29, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GianMilano207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Jackson
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 7 in Lake Jackson
48 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 7 in Lake Jackson
97 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clute Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson

Address: 506 Highway 332, Lake Jackson, TX 77566-6152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Lake Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lake Jackson
Price Range: $133 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, conveniently located off Hwy 332, south of Houston. This beautiful hotel is within minutes of BASF, Dow Chemical, Shintech, Brazosport Regional Health System, Port of Freeport, only 50 miles from the heart of Downtown Houston. At the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Lake Jackson, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internect. Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson provides our guests a Free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson is within proximity of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to Dine In , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing