We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book through Priceline and expect a decent room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lake Jackson
Lumberton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't book through Priceline and expect a decent room”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Booked a room and called to make sure I received a double (which has been the norm for years in dealing with Priceline deals). When I called the hotel I was informed I had been booked in a single Queen SMOKING room and would be charged an additional $40 per night to make any change to that selection.
Customer service is certainly a thing of the past at both companies. Don't expect much!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marezsutek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
1
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bev Hills
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

After having a terrible stay about a month earlier at the quality inn just down the road in Clute, TX-we made sure to do a little more research on where we stayed this time around. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the pool was nice. No complaints at all. Would stay here again if traveling to this area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sportyspiceBevHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Pool much smaller than it looks on their website. Rooms are great but it said we would have a king suite with a queen sofa sleeper, it's a double sofa sleeper at best. Quite hotel easy to find quick trip to beach.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurnsTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2011

First time in Lake Jackson and after going around town I was very glad that I stayed at this hotel. The staff was very friendly since my arrival, they had everything ready for me to check in and settle in.

The whole hotel and unit hotel looked very nice, the building is either newly constructed, or they went though some great remodeling. The shower and restroom was spacious and very very clean! and so was the bed room and 'living/kitchen' area.

Since it is a suite, housekeeping is only done a few times a week, which is not bad if you are considerate and don't expect to have someone clean after you everyday. There are plenty of towels for in between housekeeping visits, and if more are needed a quickly ring or visit to the front desk would get you some more. Also free internet connection had great service and coverage (wi-fi)

The Pool is open until ten and it looked very good (that's all I can say since I didn't go in)

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lake Jackson or the vicinities area.

Stay was June 27-29, 2011

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GianMilano207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

It is a very nice and well kept hotel. Only stayed for one night so the amenities of the full kitchen was not used and then missed that there was not a breakfast served in the lobby as in other hotels. It was very comfortable though and the staff was very pleasant. The hotel was spotless. Will stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah8714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, ky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

My husband stayed at this hotel for the second time this past week. After he arrived at the airport (1 1/2 hours drive from the hotel) he relized he had left his jacket and car keys in the room. He called the hotel and informed them. They offered to send the jacket and keys to him. Both items arrived the next day. This is just an example of the service they provide.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flfgvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I recently stayed in the Candlewood Suites in Lake Jackson from May through August 2010 on business. The hotel staff to a person were all friendly and helpful. My room was nice and they kept it very clean for me. The hotel was quite and inviting. They have a free laundry, a workout room, and a pool. I will stay here again when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlcfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Jackson
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Lake Jackson
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
92 reviews
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
10.5 mi away
Ocean Village Hotel
Ocean Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Surfside Beach
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson

Property: Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Address: 506 Highway 332, Lake Jackson, TX 77566-6152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Lake Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lake Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, conveniently located off Hwy 332, south of Houston. This beautiful hotel is within minutes of BASF, Dow Chemical, Shintech, Brazosport Regional Health System, Port of Freeport, only 50 miles from the heart of Downtown Houston. At the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Lake Jackson, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internect. Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson provides our guests a Free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson is within proximity of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to Dine In , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing