We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Dallas
Reviewed August 16, 2013

great place to stay thanks best western will go back to any best wester in the usa, with my family and will recomend to any body else to stay in best wester best for the price and location, i will not stay in any other place dont matter if is it sheeper , my family valua this place

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny8808, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sunny Patel (G.M)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 200 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at the hotel while we were in the area for a friend’s wedding. Overall, the hotel was an excellent value, and I would definitely recommend it.\

We decided to go with the king suite for just a few dollars more than a regular king room. This was money very well spent. We enjoyed the extra spaced afforded by the suite, plus the couch, side chair, and coffee table. The room was clean and well-maintained. The bed was comfortable and the room was fairly quiet, making for good sleeping. The small refrigerator in the room was large for a mini fridge and had plenty of space for our snacks and bottled water. One notable convenience feature in the room was the light switches located next to the bed. A feature that I found somewhat odd was that the bathroom had dispensers for liquid hand soap, shampoo, and shower gel, rather than individually-wrapped toiletries.

Breakfast was completely adequate. The highlight was the waffle maker that produced Texas-shaped waffles. A pancake machine made flapjacks that were a bit on the chewy side. The hot selections also included biscuits and gravy.

\We had no interaction with the staff other than check in and check out, and I found them to be courteous and professional.

Room Tip: Spend a few extra dollars for a king suite, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny8808, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sunny Patel (G.M)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunny8808, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 19 May 13 in order to go to Dallas Vpc. Excellent hotel. It was literally across the street. Room was spacious and very clean. A complete steal with included breakfast. The hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. I will most definately stay here in the future when I come back to reclaim my vehicle.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny8808, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (940) 497-1007.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sunny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Dallas Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here because Denton hotels were booked for UNT commencement weekend. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The continental breakfast not so great. Not a big fan of do-it-yourself pancakes and waffles and a small line of Danish and bagels.

Overall it was a pleasant experience. Under similar circumstances with limited room availability in Denton we would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny8808, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (940) 497-1007.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sunny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Dallas Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I loved this place. The room was very nice, and the service was even better. Sunny was very friendly and he always had a smile when we came to the desk. Everything was very clean and comfortable.

The air conditioner worked beautifully. That is always a point of contention for me because I MUST have air moving in the room. This was the first hotel I have seen that had a ceiling fan.

The only minor issue was the cable or television was weird, and the remote was hard to figure out. I did not report it to the desk because it was really no big deal.

The breakfast was great and that is the first time I have seen a pancake machine! Press a button and two pancakes pop out.

Everyone that worked there always said 'Hi' and smiled. It felt like an upscale hotel with a great price.

I cannot say enough good things about it. We will be back!!

Room Tip: We liked the first floor because our daughter has mobility issues. We stayed in a King suite by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliebork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny8808, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Julie

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (940) 497-1007.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sunny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Dallas Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunny8808, Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Dallas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Lake Lewisville
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites

Address: 305 Swisher Rd, Lake Dallas, TX 75065-2325 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lake Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Dallas
Price Range: $100 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dallas
Lake Dallas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing