We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    46
    17
    10
    2
See reviews for
71
29
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 19 May 13 in order to go to Dallas Vpc. Excellent hotel. It was literally across the street. Room was spacious and very clean. A complete steal with included breakfast. The hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. I will most definately stay here in the future when I come back to reclaim my vehicle.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeraldJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny8808, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (940) 497-1007.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sunny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Dallas Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because Denton hotels were booked for UNT commencement weekend. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The continental breakfast not so great. Not a big fan of do-it-yourself pancakes and waffles and a small line of Danish and bagels.

Overall it was a pleasant experience. Under similar circumstances with limited room availability in Denton we would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny8808, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (940) 497-1007.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sunny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Dallas Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I loved this place. The room was very nice, and the service was even better. Sunny was very friendly and he always had a smile when we came to the desk. Everything was very clean and comfortable.

The air conditioner worked beautifully. That is always a point of contention for me because I MUST have air moving in the room. This was the first hotel I have seen that had a ceiling fan.

The only minor issue was the cable or television was weird, and the remote was hard to figure out. I did not report it to the desk because it was really no big deal.

The breakfast was great and that is the first time I have seen a pancake machine! Press a button and two pancakes pop out.

Everyone that worked there always said 'Hi' and smiled. It felt like an upscale hotel with a great price.

I cannot say enough good things about it. We will be back!!

Room Tip: We liked the first floor because our daughter has mobility issues. We stayed in a King suite by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliebork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny8808, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Julie

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (940) 497-1007.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sunny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Dallas Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, KS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We have family in the area and visit frequently. When too many of us come to stay, my husband and I choose to stay here. It's comfortable, quiet and the staff has invariably been friendly and accommodating. It's perfect for what we need.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarkHorseCloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny8808, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (940) 497-1007.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sunny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Dallas Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The four ladies had a wonderful and secure stay.The breakfast was alway a delight to gather and fellowship with other guest.Will stay against,very impressed with the staff.
Very polite and curtious
Thank You
Katherine

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank dingdongdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny8808, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Miss Katherine,

Thank you very much for your positive response. We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and enjoyed your breakfast. Your reviews motivate our Team even more to keep striving for excellence in providing quality service at best value.

Indeed, we look forward to your next visit in Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites and have another opportunity of providing your accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Dallas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Lake Lewisville
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites
Address: 305 Swisher Rd, Lake Dallas, TX 75065-2325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lake Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dallas
Lake Dallas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing