We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Dallas
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good stay for a good price”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very gracious front desk man.

Lovely spacious room, nicely appointed. Plentiful luggage space. Desk, TV cabinet 32 inch TV, air conditioning, overhead fan, king bed, microwave, refrigerator, full breakfast.

Easy access from I-35. Upon arrival, we found no nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant anywhere near this hotel. Don't arrive hungry. Full breakfast in AM. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    49
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
79
31
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Great experience with the staff. The rooms are not quite luxury level, but they are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texcursion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is very good and a nice way to start the day. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the free wifi internet was nice to have. The hotel is very convenietly located, just off of I-35 and just a short drive to several restaurants, as well as to Walmart and Albertsons.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuceriasLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in late April. The location suited us and we were pleased that the traffic noise form the I 35E was not an issue. The rooms are well furnished and clean and the staff pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights April 10-12. Location is a bit off, its right off I 35E which is good, but its located behind an auto parts store, liquor store, nail salon, restaurant etc. Quick check in. Room was an average mid price hotel room, king bed, TV, fridge etc. It was clean and quiet. Got special 3 night price of $222 which included tax. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was a nice assortment. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertru44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourges, France
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I travel a lot and while I've stayed at good Best Westerns in Europe, I haven't had much luck with the chain in the U.S. The Best Western Plus Lake Dallas is the exception. The owners keep it immaculately clean. It smells really good. WiFi works just like it should and it's free. The hotel is kept up and well maintained. The hotel allows pets AND is still one of the cleanest places I've ever been. My best friend lives in Dallas so this is where I'll be staying for all my visits!

Room Tip: My room was the only one available the day I stayed there. It was on the third floor, very well appo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwiAgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny8808, Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (940) 497-1007.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sunny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Dallas Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherryvale, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Friendly staff, everyone pleasant and helpful. Well maintained. If anything breaks or doesn't work, it's fixed on the spot if possible. Very good, hot breakfast with variety--changes daily. Bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy , hot cakes, eggs, toast, beagels & cream cheese, cereal, toast, fresh fruit... Next to freeway, easy to find, easy on & off. Close to variety of restaurants--Chili's, IHop, Italian, Chinese, several kinds of burgers or chicken, McDonalds w/indoor play room, bar & grill, BBQ. Lots of gas stations, Wal-mart, grocery stores, CVS drug store, banks, oil change or tire repair, dry cleaner... Walking distance to most. Nice area next to new housing additions and new businesses. New building with nice amenities, security, ample parking. takes pets for minimal fee. Wide "U" shaped access with large parking to the side. Easy to park if you have a u-haul, pickup with trailer etc. Free wireless internet in rooms, business center isn't great but they have one. Have stayed several times over the last three years. Always a good place to stay. Reasonable.

Room Tip: Tell them what you need and they'll try to accommodate you. During summer months, close to pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Dallas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Lake Lewisville
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites
Address: 305 Swisher Road, Lake Dallas, TX 75065-2325 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lake Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dallas
Lake Dallas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing