We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than I thought” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 LaPorte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 LaPorte
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better than I thought”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night, easy access to interstate, nice and clean, great room, fridge in room, waffle, muffin and cereal for breakfast, no complaints, about hotel,room or service, and a great price,close to kemah boardwalk without the higher prices

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Winnie2633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    12
    14
    3
See reviews for
19
19
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was the worst hotel ever. They are too cheap to turn ac on in hallways. They ran out of clean towels. The room had a moldy musty smell. The people running hotel were very rude. Will never be back. The cleaning people stole a jewelry bag out of room across hall from me. The breakfast was either cereal or a make your own waffle and they run out of waffle mix.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brad839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Porte hotels

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The best I can say is the hotel is new. The HBO advertised did not work. The HOT breakfast advertised was only a hot waffle. I stay in hotels over 300 nights per year due to work and these days almost all have hot eggs(even is instant) and sausage or bacon with a gravy. The guest laundry was $2 per machine where most are no more than $1.50. For the cost I would stay at one of the other hotels in the area. My non smoking room had cigarette burns in the bedspreads.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
4 Thank Chronister M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our way home. This is the cleanest Super 8 I have seen in a while. The staff was very friendly! The only complaint I have which is petty was they did not have bagels for breakfast, but that could have been we went down for breakfast at 8, as previously stated petty on my part! The coffee was excellent! They did have waffles and cereal but I do not do either of those for breakfast. I recommend this hotel for all the room we stayed in on the 3rd floor non smoking which is a plus. They have a small pool and if you want to go to the beach it is very close. It is about 15 minutes to Kemah without traffic. About 45 minutes from Galveston. I recommend this Super 8 and we will stay here the next time we are near La Porte TX

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Txbec64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Porte hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in La Porte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in La Porte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites La Porte
Candlewood Suites La Porte
#9 of 14 in La Porte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 LaPorte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 LaPorte

Property: Super 8 LaPorte
Address: 702 Highway 146 S, La Porte, TX 77571-4836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 LaPorte 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 LaPorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing