We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a great location”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2007

From the moment I arrived I felt that this hotel was special and I was not disappointed by my first impression. The check was great they made me feel very welcome. I got an excellent firstr floor room and it was imaculate. The pool nearby was a comfortable temperature and the hot tub was great and, again, just the right temperature. All the employees were veryh helpful. The guest laundry was very cleanb and all the machines worked and it is right next to the work out room, which also was spotless. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. The buffet is kept open until 10AM and hot coffee all day. Had a nice kitchen-ette in the room that was spotless. The help maintains the properthy well and are pleasant and helpful with good directions ot the are attractions and suggestions for what to see and where to eat. Not only would I stay there again, I would recommend it. Free internet and local calls were enjopyed.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AZWhiteEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 81 of 81 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2007

We stayed here before leaving on our cruise in December and it is still great. The breakfast was nice. I had stayed with my wife and three children in a Comfort Suite hotel before and I like the room layout they provide. This hotel had the same floor plan but I swear it was larger. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2007

i have stayed here before with my wife and kids, but have only had one problem that i had more then once, i was checked into a smoking room when i requested a nonsmoking room, also i was once checked into a room that was not made yet. however the hotel is nice, the front desk attendant was pleasant, but she swore to me that the room was made and that my wife or i messed it up when going into the room

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jgolatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Grannis, Arkansas
15
Reviewed March 3, 2006

We stayed here one night before leaving out on our cruise. You can leave your car there and shuttles run back and forth from the ship. This is probably the best motel we have ever stayed in for the price. The hot breakfast, (eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, biscuits and gravey), well, it was just great! I would recommend it to anyone and will stay there again if I go that way. The rooms were spaceious and very clean and the staff was wonderful. AAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
las vegas, nv
15
Reviewed November 15, 2005

This hotel was terrific, especially for the money. The rooms were SPACIOUS and clean. The beds and pillows new and comfortable. The bathroom was large and clean. No noise at all to speak of during the day or night. This whole hotel is all about alot of space, you never feel cramped even when there are a lot of people in the lobby gathering to talk or to have breakfast in the adjoining room.

The facilities were terrific. The morning breakfast had everything to eggs, bacon, waffles and bagles. A large dining room to eat in. The internet access room was comfortable and quiet. The pool was outside but it must have been heated since it was in use during most of our stay in late October.

The staff was always friendly, courteous and prompt.

It is close to all of the outlying areas of Houston and our cruise port.

It was truly a pleasure staying there, would stay again if I was leaving out of the port of Houston.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
La Porte, TX
317
Reviewed November 29, 2003

This hotel is located on 8th street in La Porte, Tx. It has only been there a few years so its new. Above average for La Porte. It has a weight room, conference area, swimming pool and jacuzzi. They provide a breakfast bar in the morning in a spacious lobby with comfortable surroundings. Close to Hwy 146 for easy access to travelers and safely located across the street from the La Porte Police Department.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Porte hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in La Porte
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte
0.8 mi away
Garden Suites
Garden Suites
#8 of 14 in La Porte
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 902 S 8th St, La Porte, TX 77571-4958
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range: $78 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
67 all suite hotel, free wireless internet, free full hot breakfast buffet. Evening managers reception Monday-Thursday 5:30pm to 7:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites La Porte
La Porte Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing