We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a stop by.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Certificate of Excellence
Texarkana, Texas
2 reviews
“Well worth a stop by.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very well developed hotel. Literally couldn't find anything wrong with this place. Huge nice clean rooms. Huge breakfast. Definitely staying again when i come back to visit. Thanks staff and management you have done an outstanding job on this property. Even took a few ideas for my hotel back home.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy5, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Aaron
Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel.
We appreciate guest comments whether good or bad these comments let us know what or how we can improve.
Once again Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
29
12
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san antonio, texas, usa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

this hotel was very nice, clean & comfortable; breakfast was outstanding: biscuits & gravy, eggs & bacon or sausage, waffles, cereal, several types of bread; staff made sure items were available without having to pester them! we asked for a were assigned a room on the top floor away from elevator (recommended!). close proximity to san jacinto battleground and other texas historic exhibits. staff was friendly & helpful. since our visit was on the weekend we declined maid service but the bathroom was stocked well enough for more than the two nights we stayed.

Room Tip: we stayed on top floor and the only noise we heard was some "fool on his harley" who was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy5, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
thomas e
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Whether the reviews are complimenting or complaining we value our guests opinions. It is wonderful to hear you had a great time in our town as well as our hotel.

Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I just stayed here for two nights and found the place quite comfortable. Rooms were big and well furnished. Nice desk, nice Sofa and friendly staff. As I came late at night there was no food offered any more and I went out (didn't really dare to enter Blondie's Bar and Grill, that late foggy night as a foreigner) to MC Donalds, at the next corner. I found the Hotel overall very clean and well organized, checkout was really quick.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salamano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy5, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
I want to take a moment and say Thank You for chosing our hotel and Thank You for taking the time to rate us. Our hotel appreciates guest feedback whether positive or negative this helps us better serve our guest. We appreciate our guest. Once again Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This hotel is in good shape and a great price compared to other hotels in the area. Alot of bang for the buck. The staff was really helpful finding things to do and places to go.Very spacious rooms and very clean with a great breakfast.I would defiantly come back here again and recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy5, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Will B
I want to personally Thank You for staying with us at our Hotel. We truely value comments, suggestions, ideas whether good or bad from our Guest, as this helps us realize what we may be doing wrong. We appreciate your taking the time to comment about our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!
Once again Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The room was large and furnished nicely. The hotel has had some renovations. The breakfast was good. We paid $94.76 for the night including taxes, which is about average for a Comfort Inn. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable so the stay was a descent one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Please Avoid, its in the worst neighbor at first, the first night police came due to car break in. The rooms are disgusting,you need to get your shoes on, the carpet is very old and damp. My daughters feet got black just from taking a couple of steps. The room is also falling apart. Apart from the bad TV with horrible reception, the beds are so hard and lumpy you won't be able to go to sleep until morning. Again Please AVOID!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Janebug10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

My four teenagers and I spent the weekend at Comfort Inn and Suites in LaPorte, TX. The rooms were large and clean. The lobby was beautiful and spacious. The employees were kind and helpful. The breakfast was assume. We had a great stay. We were comfortable and felt safe. The hotel was in a great location, right off of Hwy 146S. We travelled that Hwy alot to our destinations. Very pleased with everything.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mother010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Porte hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites La Porte
Candlewood Suites La Porte
#9 of 14 in La Porte
45 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in La Porte
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 LaPorte
Super 8 LaPorte
#5 of 14 in La Porte
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 902 S 8th St, La Porte, TX 77571-4958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
67 all suite hotel, free wireless internet, free full hot breakfast buffet. Evening managers reception Monday-Thursday 5:30pm to 7:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites La Porte
La Porte Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing