We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great Stay. Stayed here last year and enjoyed it yet again. Very accommodating, helpful and friendly staff. Stayed for two weeks and not one bad experience. Great meeting space for the business traveler, comfortable, plush bedding nice amenities, convenient and reasonably priced. Big hand to all staff.

Room Tip: Great Value! Recommend for any Traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    44
    34
    26
    30
See reviews for
85
35
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great room rates. Very clean and new looking. Feel very safe when I've come alone. Close enough to whatever you need in south houston but without the crowd. Nothing walking distance to eat but not far from eateries. We've stayed here several times when we've been in the area.
G-maw nonnie

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmawnonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Room was confortable,clean and well kept. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good with different varieties. Hotel was in a good location for the attractions and price was great compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We brought our kids to kemah, stayed in the motel for 2 nights. It is a great expirence. Price is good( directly book from la Quinta web is cheaper than expedia by a few $), easy to access to beach(1.2mi), Kemah(7mi). It is quiet clear, safe. I felt very confortable during my stay, actually a lot of families stay in this type of motel. Anyway, I think that we only need a clear & safe place for nights, this motel would satisfy that all. Kemah is great too, $22 for all the rides....anyway, love the trip

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Everything was great. Some wind-blown trash in the parking lot and in the landscaping that never was picked up, but will stay here again if we're in the area. Pool was clean and nice. Breakfast was typical "help yourself".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Porte hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in La Porte
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in La Porte
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites La Porte
Candlewood Suites La Porte
#9 of 14 in La Porte
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Property: La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte
Address: 1105 Highway 146 S, La Porte, TX 77571-6119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Porte
La Quinta La Porte
La Porte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing