We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
A TripAdvisor Member
Arlington, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Everything was great. Some wind-blown trash in the parking lot and in the landscaping that never was picked up, but will stay here again if we're in the area. Pool was clean and nice. Breakfast was typical "help yourself".

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 199 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank almnav
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel was under staffed during our stay. It was difficult to get towels or toilet paper. The lack of attention to the outside area has left standing water and the rear of the hotel and many mosquitoes. The rooms had an odor, which caused us to immediately purchase air freshener.

However the breakfast was good and I appreciated having the internet service. I paid a low price for the rooms. But it is not a three (3) star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ktwillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
1
Reviewed July 20, 2012

It was great - the rooms were really nice - the pool was nice and clean and the service was excellent. The only thing was the outside of the hotel, it was dirty and needs a little more care. Other then that it was great, i would defitnetly stay at another La Quinta

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank B7824HYmarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Richland Hills
11
Reviewed July 8, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I purchased this hotel on Hotwire as a "surprise deal" - will never do that again! The hotel is located directly next to a Seafood restaurant (which had decent food) and the highway and our room was facing the back of the restaurant and the garbage canisters. It got very loud in the mornings from traffic and garbage truck. The day we got there the pool was green - very disappointing - and the next day the pool was locked for cleaning - very very disappointing. The breakfast is basic muffins, cereal and waffles. The ice machine on the 1st floor was broken and the washing machine and dryer were outside units. Our room was nonsmoking but did not smell that way- we borrowed an odor neutralizer spray from the front desk. The biggest problem was the only size of beds they have on the property are double beds. Hotel is good for a basic hotel but we were disappointed in the lack of amenities (no pool) and the bed size.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beffythompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Porte
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in La Porte
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in La Porte
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 LaPorte
Super 8 LaPorte
#5 of 14 in La Porte
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Address: 1105 Highway 146 S, La Porte, TX 77571-6119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range: $77 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Porte
La Quinta La Porte
La Porte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing