We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful place for family memories”
Review of Brendan Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Grange
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brendan Manor
Ranked #1 of 6 La Grange B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 11, 2012

When our son got married at the Methodist Church in La Grange, our family from California stayed at the Brendan Manor. We could not have asked for a more delightful and beautiful place the stay. Owners Dan and Brenda have furnished their house with all the amenities to make it comfortable and charming. The breakfasts were delicious. We had an experience we will never forget.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalinasValleyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

This was my first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. I don't see how anyone can top Brendan Manor. Brenda and Dan opened their home and heart to me and my mom. Their home is absolutely beautiful. It is clearly evident that Brenda's passion is making her guest feel at home. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmissymichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This is the second year that we have stayed at Brendan Manor and plan to return next year. We attend a dance weekend in the area and it is a pleasant part of our weekend. One of the best B&Bs I have frequented. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Absolutely beautiful home, our room was one of the finest B&B rooms we've ever stayed in. We will definitely be returning - great weekend motorcycle trip from Spring TX.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texag89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is as good as it gets! Brendan Manor is a lovely home filled with beautiful antiques. The rooms are spacious, and decorated with such good taste. And the breakfasts!! I have stayed there on 3 occasions and have never had the same meal twice. The table is beautifully set and food is always fresh and delicious. It is a real treat to stay there!!

Room Tip: The Nellie Lee room has twin beds and is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnash_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

From the moment we drove up I was mesmerized. I fell in love with the house. I was a little kid in a fairy tale. My Mom and I stayed in the Nellie Lee room with two extra long twin beds. The room is HUGE with a private bath. All the decorations brought you back in time. They had restaurant menus to look through which helped out a lot. They have cookies and cake in the kitchen at night along with all kinds of coffee and tea. The breakfast in the morning was served in the Dining room. First course was a grapefruit with caramelized sugar. Second course was Brie Quiche with Canadian Bacon, mini cinnamon apple muffins and watermelon. It was delicious. There were three other sets of guests there as well. They were all pleasant and two of them had been coming to the Manor for more than 10 years. Brenda, Dan and their daughter were very sweet and helpful. They are open without being overbearing. We would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Great rooms, especially the Mayfield Suite. Best breakfasts I've ever had. Brenda, Dan and their daughter Stephanie are wonderful hosts. Highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn La Grange
Hampton Inn La Grange
#1 of 7 in La Grange
220 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western La Grange Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Cottonwood Inn
#5 of 7 in La Grange
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oak Motel
The Oak Motel
#6 of 7 in La Grange
33 reviews
1.6 mi away
River Valley Motor Inn
River Valley Motor Inn
#3 of 7 in La Grange
43 reviews
17.9 mi away
The Cottages on Mill Creek
The Cottages on Mill Creek
#5 of 12 in Round Top
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brendan Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brendan Manor

Address: 345 E Travis St, La Grange, TX 78945-2618
Location: United States > Texas > La Grange
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in La Grange
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing