We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE place to go as a couple with the...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Piney Woods Cabin

Rustic cedar and stone cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic cedar and stone cabin
...nestled in the woods with spacious front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Rustic cedar and stone cabin
...nestled in the woods
with spacious front porch
and comfortable seating for hours of relaxation
imagine yourself here
from the front porch you are at one with nature
Take a siesta in the hammock...
surrounded by quiet tranquility
the cozy interior offers a main room, bedroom, bathroom, and loft
...with high ceilings and an open feel
the view from the loft
view of the kitchen table
a full kitchen
...with a view
kitchen table seats six
...and the bar seats two
the surrounding windows offer a bright atmosphere with 360 degree view
The cozy full size bed rewards you with blissful sleep
...and the loft comfortably sleeps two
well appointed bathroom gives you everything you need
...and the spacious shower delights
bathroom access from the bedroom or main room
forget something?, we've gotcha covered
...with the ammenities of home
peaceful country road delivers you to tranquility
...and nestled among the pine, oaks and cedar is your quiet getaway
Walk the network of trails on 20 acre property and be at one with nature
among the highlights are a small pond...
oaks...
pine trees...
spring wildflowers...
and summer color...
just you and nature...enjoy
Hungry? Enjoy some of the best comfort food in Texas at Murphy's Steak House!
Walk back in time at this culinary destination, less than 5 miles from cabin
Experience Texas singer songwriters in an intimate atmosphere at Bugle Boy
Rent kayaks or tubes at Bastrop River Company
...and enjoy the dining and shopping at historic downtown Bastrop
Nearby Round Top antique shopping and dining offers hours of fun
Buescher State Park fishing and hiking
We would love to have you as our guest!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Grange, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Don L
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE place to go as a couple with the wife,girlfriend etc.”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great place for that romantic weekend get away!Sitting on the front porch with that morning cup of coffee watching the deer walk past,hammock time in the evening with the surrounding hanging lights or just make up that camp fire for some snuggle time.You can't go wrong on this one.Guys book this for your weekend and your woman will be impressed and then some!Close enough to Houston so your not exhausted from the drive to enjoy the weekend.Valerie(owner) was a joy to work with,made the entire process smooth and gave great directions.This IS my new weekend getaway spot!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firecwp
2 reviews
“Beautiful. Remote. Simply Outstanding.”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Quaint little cabin in the woods with everything you'd need in a small little package. Two beds in loft, one downstairs, and pullout couch. Full updated kitchen was beautiful. 20 acres to explore with trails and fishing pond. Great getaway! Big enough for whole family but small enough two.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie R
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful secluded location!”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Piney Woods Cabin during Round Top Antique Week. The cabin is in a beautiful location! The decorating is top notch and everything was very clean. The drive in the dark on the back roads of rural Texas lacked a lot to be desired so our second night we enjoyed a beautiful sunset from the comfy porch.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenmor...
Texas Hill Country
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Relax”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at the Piney Woods Cabin while we attended Antiques Weekend. It was great to get away from the crowds and traffic after a busy day. The back roads between the cabin and Warrenton were interesting. The bluebonnets and other wildflowers were blooming in early April.

The cabin is beautifully decorated and located in a lovely area. We enjoy getting away from it all and liked the seclusion and quiet. No TV or internet (except our phones), but that was fine with us. The owner was very helpful and provided great suggestions for places to eat and things to do in the area. We hope to stay here again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
whoabucki...
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Cozy, Quaint and Adorable”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was the perfect little cabin in the middle of nowhere. You feel like your in the middle of the moutains in Ruidosa. We couldn't ask for more perfect weather for our weekend of Junking with friends in Warrenton. I wish we had more time so we could of enjoyed a nice fire with the cool brisk breeze.. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life this is the place. The owners have a perfect little secret. We will be back. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your precious cabin.

Jan and Duane

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy TX
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing