We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch, great service”
Review of Las Fuentes

Las Fuentes
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in La Grange
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good lunch, great service”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good choice for a quick meal while traveling - the service was very good. To go along with the chips, we were brought queso and two kinds of salsa, both warm, which was a nice surprise.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GailGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    46
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband was working a job in this town when he asked a local for a good place to eat.He told us about Las Fuentes and since then when we are in town this is were we head to.The place is clean with friendly and quick service.The food is reasonably priced and yummy

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank clynn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
159 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great Mex in La Grange”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is my favorite restaurant in La Grange. Lots of good mexican dishes to choose from. Chips and salsa are great....always a good sign!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ZaphodTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow...super Mexican food”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We ate here during a recent weekend in La Grange. We were with a large group but it's a big place and they knew we were coming and were prepared. I've eaten a LOT of Mexican food in my life...this was one of the top 3, hands-down. I had the enchilades verdes if I remember correctly and they were excellent. Go there...you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank phazer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Texas”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

What a nice surprise to find this outstanding Mexican place on an overnight stop in La Grange. Great menu. Everything we had was perfect. The pollo loco with tomatillo sauce was one of the five best Mexican meals I have ever had. Prices are reasonable and the portions are huge. I couldn't finish my whole meal in two attempts! If you are in La Grange, or just passing through, figure out how to visit this place for a meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank herbeehusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Fuentes also viewed

 

Been to Las Fuentes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing