We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just what we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn La Grange
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in La Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Duncanville, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“just what we were looking for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and were very pleased with the accommodations. We were greeted by the friendly Mr. Patel when we arrived, and check-in was efficient. Our room was clean and well-equipped with a mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee. The included breakfast was more than ample. The location was convenient (just down the road) to Courthouse Square, with restaurants, shops, and the Texas Quilt Museum. There are a few other motels close by, and from the looks of them, I was very glad we had chosen the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    56
    15
    12
    6
See reviews for
64
36
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were there for a Ruthie Foster concert and our room was very clean, lobby was very well kept. The breakfast was good, but there was only one drink machine for the whole hotel and it had been loaded incorrectly and no Diet Drinks. They took the drink that I didn't want and reimbursed me for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We were in Lagrange for a wedding for a 2 night stay, the night of the wedding we returned to our room only to find we had been robbed. 2 laptops, 1 IPad, a Coach Purse and that was only our room. A another guest across the hall, was also at the wedding, also had a laptop stolen. None of the rooms had forced entry,so it seems like a inside job. Also the hotel does not have a single camara anywhere, not a exit or entrance hall, not oneThis has been almost a week ago and still not a single word from the owner or manager. And we had to fight for our rooms to be comped, my advice, DON'T STAY AT THE HAMPTON INN IN LAGRENGE TX. We will have to go to court to get our stuff back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Cakent00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Internet access is decent - actually had a working ethernet drop in the room in addition to wireless and the speeds were tolerable. Better than the absolute crap that most hotels expect you to use. Certainly not "fast" or "high speed". Somehow they had lost my reservation, and the receptionist seemed suspicious of me and had me go back out to the car and get my printout of the Hampton confirmation email. It took a little while, but they did get me checked in. Now that my concerns are out of the way: Room was the usual good standard of the newer Hamptons. Clean, quiet, comfortable, well appointed. Breakfast was pretty standard good Hampton fare - the only real standout was actually having good coffee!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomTX2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Indoor pool and spa, clean rooms, smells good. Everything is still new.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

The hotel is new so the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was your average hotel breakfast but the staff did a good job with keeping up with the morning rush. The main problem I had was with my billing after we checked out. I was sharing a room with a friend and when we got to the hotel we switched from a Queen room to a Double Queen room. The front desk was very accommodating with our request and informed us there would be an additional $10 charge for the larger room which my friend agreed to pay. The day after we checked out we discovered that not only had I been charged for two rooms when we only stayed in one but my friend had been charged for a room as well. In total we were charged $323 when we should have been charged $95! We were told that the front desk had made a mistake and the manager would have to come in to correct it. The manager told us that she would correct the problem and give us a call back. After waiting a day we called the hotel back and were told that the manager was now on vacation so the assistant manager would have to fix it. It has now been over a week and the money has still not been credited back to us. I know changing room types might have confused them but in the end it was up to the managers to fix it based on Hampton Inn's 100% satisfaction guarantee.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

The hotel is very clean and the beds were comfortable with a down comforter and pillow top mattress. It was about the only place in town where you can get a good cell phone and laptop signal. The showers are larger than a normal hotel with great water pressure. The hotel is located close to the main part of town. The breakfast buffet has several options and looked fresh. They alter some of the egg, biscuit and meat options from day to day, which was nice. Fresh waffles were a very nice touch. The workout room was clean as well with several cardio machine options. This hotel is the best option compared to others in town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimsforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN La Grange Inn & Suites
14.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Giddings Inn & Suites
18.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flatonia Inn
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Cottonwood Inn
#5 of 7 in La Grange
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn La Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn La Grange

Property: Hampton Inn La Grange
Address: 1624 W State Hwy 71, La Grange, TX 78945-5138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > La Grange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in La Grange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn La Grange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn La Grange is set on the banks of the Colorado River and features 51 spacious guestrooms. Experience Texas history in a farm town where you will find the Muster Oak, one of the most famous trees in the state. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi in each room. Enjoy our free hot breakfast each morning, stay active in our fitness room, take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or stay productive at our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn La Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing