We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to find fault”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sage Hill Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Kyle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hard to find fault”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We enjoyed a five night stay above Onion Creek in March/April. A more comfortable and relaxing stay is hard to imagine. The rooms were large, comfortable, clean and well equipped. Both breakfast and the evening meals were delicious and imaginative and offered the possibility of mixing with fellow guests, as did the after dinner fire-pit. The location, deep in the Hill Country above Kyle, was very peaceful and offered long and interesting trails through the extensive grounds. Thank you Amy and all your team (particularly those in the kitchen) for a most enjoyable stay - we hope to be back.

Room Tip: Both rooms we used, Schlemmer and Martin, were excellent, though Schlemmer is on the 3rd floor and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    29
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
254
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have visited "The Inn" almost 20 times. My husband and I call it "The Inn" because we have been to many many B&B's and this is by far the most wonderful experience you will ever have. And Amy, the innkeeper will meet any need you may have. But believe me, all of your needs will be met as soon as you arrive.
You may feel it is expensive, but if you go to a regular B&B, you have to find your own restaurant and pay for dinner, wine.....you bring your own bottle here and a gourmet dinner is included in the price.
You will not regret it. It will be a stay of your lifetime.

Room Tip: Any room would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrandolph32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights in the Nance Suite at Sage Hill Inn and had a wonderful time. The property is secluded in the Hill Country about a mile off the main road and approximately 5 miles from Kyle. The grounds were very beautiful as we enjoyed the sunset from the hilltop view and then sat by the fire pit later. Our room was very clean and the staff was very helpful for anything that we needed. Breakfast and dinner were included in the nightly rate. We found both meals to be very good and offered a good variety of items.

We used this as our base for a couple of days as we explored the Hill Country. The location provides a great escape from the City and feels like you have your own private place in the country. We will definitely plan to stay here again and recommend to our friends if they are searching for a B&B in the Hill Country.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klmtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 7yr anniversary this past weekend and we throughly enjoyed our stay at Sage Hill Inn. From the moment you arrive on the property you feel like you're in your own little paradise. I loved the hill country feel because it was peaceful and tranquill. The entire staff from the moment we checked in until we left was great. Our room (Hays) was perfect. A balcony, huge tub, and comfortable bed. Each day we were treated to a great breakfast and a 3 course dinner each night. The property is huge so if you want to get away, you can take a stroll on any one of the walking trails. We had a great time and this is definitely a place we would recommend to anyone celebrating a special occasion or in need of some needed R&R.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed in the Schlemmer room during SxSW and had a wonderful time. Great room, good food, nice people. Didn't get to use the tempting pool during my stay as the weather was poor, but it sure looks good. And so does the surrounding area.

All in all, a very, very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sozza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We used the Ranch House for a girls weekend and had a fabulous time. The house was immaculately clean, large, and each of us got our own (HUGE) comfy bed. We had a private fire pit and hot tub. The grounds were beautiful overlooking the hill country and had tons of trails for afternoon runs. The property is 5 min from the Duchman winery (a must do in the area).

The place delivered dinner to our house each night so we didn't have to leave our PJs.
The spa rooms are brand new and treatments were amazing. There's complimentary yoga on Sunday mornings (if you can get out of the awesome beds).

This place is great for families, couples, and friends. We loved it and plan to come back in the fall!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyMcK02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Ok first off this place is a tad expensive but if you are looking for a romantic night then this is the place. Disconnect your iPhone/smartphone and relax. My wife and I went to a winery about 4 miles down the road prior to checking in. Check in is at 3 and checkout is at 11. So I highly recommend staying in Maurice's Coach House. I know some of these other rooms are bigger but Maurice's Coach House is a new private modern cottage with an amazing jet tub and shower with a remote control fireplace. Dinner is at 6. Bring a bottle of wine and enjoy meeting other guests. The next morning they had a delicious breakfast that you can get and take back to your room. The other rooms seemed to be very enjoyable as well since they all appeared to have their own balconies/great views. I would recommend it and just remember that you are paying for not only the room but also for 2 great meals.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff N Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyle
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle - Austin South
6.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
18.5 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 2 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
22.7 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
15.0 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Hill Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Hill Inn & Spa

Property: Sage Hill Inn & Spa
Address: 4444 W FM 150, Kyle, TX 78640-8600 (Formerly The Inn Above Onion Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kyle
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kyle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sage Hill Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 16-room luxury inn and spa on 88 acres with stunning views, relaxing porches and luxury accommodations. Located just 25 miles from Austin, TX, Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek was designed to be the ultimate Texas Hill Country escape for romantic getaways, Hill Country vacations or corporate retreats. Come and experience some of the best Hill Country views, award winning food and luxurious Hummingbird Farms products. Great nearby locations like the Salt Lick, Duchman Winery and the nearby shopping in San Marcos are only 10 or 20 minutes away! Our new spa is called the "Garden Spa" with its main entrance and patio being integrated right into our main garden! Our goal is to expand the way you experience the peaceful environment at our Hill Country inn. Not only can you get a massage or facial at our Texas day spa, you can also enjoy lunch with a special spa package. Rejuvenate your mind, body and spirit while enjoying luxurious pampering at our spa. The Spa offers carefully selected body and skin treatments to expand your senses, quiet the mind and enrich your appearance. We are committed to giving you the best possible results with the best products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sage Hill Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Above Onion Creek Hotel Kyle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing