We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sage Hill Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kyle(Kyle)(Great Value!)
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Marcos(San Marcos)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn University near Downtown(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
388
31
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
388
31
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonion creektexas hill countryfire pitb bbring your own winerocking chairsback porchquailother guestsnance suitemaurice's coach housethe main housegirls weekendthelma's cottagethought of everythinghot tubgreat getaway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 428 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights in the Nance Suite at Sage Hill Inn and had a wonderful time. The property is secluded in the Hill Country about a mile off the main road and approximately 5 miles from Kyle. The grounds were very beautiful as we enjoyed the sunset from the hilltop view and then sat by the fire pit later. Our room was very clean and the staff was very helpful for anything that we needed. Breakfast and dinner were included in the nightly rate. We found both meals to be very good and offered a good variety of items.

We used this as our base for a couple of days as we explored the Hill Country. The location provides a great escape from the City and feels like you have your own private place in the country. We will definitely plan to stay here again and recommend to our friends if they are searching for a B&B in the Hill Country.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klmtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 7yr anniversary this past weekend and we throughly enjoyed our stay at Sage Hill Inn. From the moment you arrive on the property you feel like you're in your own little paradise. I loved the hill country feel because it was peaceful and tranquill. The entire staff from the moment we checked in until we left was great. Our room (Hays) was perfect. A balcony, huge tub, and comfortable bed. Each day we were treated to a great breakfast and a 3 course dinner each night. The property is huge so if you want to get away, you can take a stroll on any one of the walking trails. We had a great time and this is definitely a place we would recommend to anyone celebrating a special occasion or in need of some needed R&R.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed in the Schlemmer room during SxSW and had a wonderful time. Great room, good food, nice people. Didn't get to use the tempting pool during my stay as the weather was poor, but it sure looks good. And so does the surrounding area.

All in all, a very, very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sozza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We used the Ranch House for a girls weekend and had a fabulous time. The house was immaculately clean, large, and each of us got our own (HUGE) comfy bed. We had a private fire pit and hot tub. The grounds were beautiful overlooking the hill country and had tons of trails for afternoon runs. The property is 5 min from the Duchman winery (a must do in the area).

The place delivered dinner to our house each night so we didn't have to leave our PJs.
The spa rooms are brand new and treatments were amazing. There's complimentary yoga on Sunday mornings (if you can get out of the awesome beds).

This place is great for families, couples, and friends. We loved it and plan to come back in the fall!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllyMcK02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Ok first off this place is a tad expensive but if you are looking for a romantic night then this is the place. Disconnect your iPhone/smartphone and relax. My wife and I went to a winery about 4 miles down the road prior to checking in. Check in is at 3 and checkout is at 11. So I highly recommend staying in Maurice's Coach House. I know some of these other rooms are bigger but Maurice's Coach House is a new private modern cottage with an amazing jet tub and shower with a remote control fireplace. Dinner is at 6. Bring a bottle of wine and enjoy meeting other guests. The next morning they had a delicious breakfast that you can get and take back to your room. The other rooms seemed to be very enjoyable as well since they all appeared to have their own balconies/great views. I would recommend it and just remember that you are paying for not only the room but also for 2 great meals.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff N Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews