We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sage Hill Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Kyle)(Great Value!)
$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kyle(Kyle)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Marcos(San Marcos)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn University near Downtown(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
390
31
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
390
31
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonion creektexas hill countryfire pitbring your own winerocking chairsback porchquailother guestsnance suitemaurice's coach housethe main housegirls weekendthelma's cottagethought of everythinghot tubgreat getawaylarge shower
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 430 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Beautiful spaces inside and out. Incredibly delicious healthy and fresh meals served with warm smiles. Service that leaves no doubt that your stay is important to them. We return as soon and as often as we can!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momof2sets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at the Ranch house for a bachelorette weekend. It was peaceful, relaxing, and had all of the amenities we needed. The house was clean, cozy, and inviting. The staff is welcoming. Dinner and breakfast were the highlights of the trip as the chefs prepare something delicious and unique each time.
I would highly recommend Sage Hill if you are looking for a place that is quiet and relaxing. Would be a great romantic getaway, too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdud85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the inn. Everything was perfect! We were in the third floor Nance Suite - it was private, beautiful, comfortable, and very romantic

The whirlpool tub had a great view over the Texas landscape. We also enjoyed sitting outside on our small balcony and viewing the stars.

The food was amazing. Breakfasts were excellent and the dinners were quite good as well. There were always plenty of sodas, water, snacks, etc. available in the dining area and the room also had a small, well stocked refrigerator.

The grounds were lovely. There was well maintained pool, hammocks,swings, porch chairs, and several walking trails. The property is very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful without being a bit intrusive.

We hope to return soon -- we had a great visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topgator7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

A few women wanted to spend an evening away, not too far from Austin. This place was just perfect! We were able to stay in the Ranch House, which is in its own private setting on the beautiful and expansive property, complete with a full kitchen, private hot tub and fire pit.
Yet close to be able to walk to the main area of the Inn, which sits high on a hill with an impressive view of the creek valley below. The innkeepers were so friendly, accommodating and professional, and made sure we felt welcome. The dinner experience was delightful - wonderful food in the cozy common area. And the breakfast! I don't know when I've had a better breakfast anywhere.
The general atmosphere is one of comfort and relaxation. Several of us walked the property on the trails and enjoyed the natural setting. Such a nice place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Austin. Next time we pledged to stay longer and get into the nearby towns for some shopping!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Enjoyed our stay so much last year that we went for a repeat performance this year. The spa day was relaxing, the food was outstanding, the service was just the right blend of attention & privacy. We're already putting next year's stay on the books & look forward to a few more visit in the meantime. A great place for us to get away right in our own backyard.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place, but second story rooms that have views to the west will enjoy beautiful sunsets!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews