We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice big brand BBQ place”

Dickey's Barbecue Pit
Ranked #47 of 74 Restaurants in Kyle
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: New restaurant in Kyle, Texas
Restaurant details
Description: New restaurant in Kyle, Texas
Kyle, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Very nice big brand BBQ place”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

There are big brand BBQ places and local great places. This is a big brand location that is very good. Very consistent each time we go. Pricing is a bit high for what you get quantity wise. It's a good "safe" place to go for BBQ. They have no super stuff but just good food. Staff was attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbrecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    4
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boynton beach, florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Husband was impressed!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I don't eat meat but usually places like this make good ice tea so we stopped and my husband got lunch. He wasn't expecting much since his favorite is Fuschake's in San Marcos. Much to his surprise he indeed liked it.
The tea was good and not weak. Beans and potato salad were very tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meaveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The food was good, but I only received 2 pork ribs with my combo plate, so this was not a good value for the price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank texmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's the BBQ”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

BBQ is a very personal experience and for me defined as I know what I like. Even though most of my reviews were average the BBQ beef and polish sausage was very good and that's what I went there for. The regular sauce had a great flavor. Another in our party had the spicy sausage and commented that it was a little bland. Overall though it was clean with friendly folks serving cafeteria style. The ice cream is a plus.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cdav2TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Boring BBQ”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Sausage was boring, brisket was not as tender as most, sauce was nothing special. The facility was clean. Employees were polite.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fizbin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dickey's Barbecue Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing