We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Staff -”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle - Austin South
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kyle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The most outstanding feature was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - especially the front desk reception. Throughout our three night stay they not only made sure any issues were quickly taken care of, but their recommendations on local events and restaurants were superb, and their sense of humor was a definite plus!!!

The room was larger than expected (twin Queen). The only minor grip with the room was the TV remote only partially worked - however the front desk receptionist came up personally and brought us a new one. The furnishings are new. The room was very clean.

The free breakfast was adequate and what was to be expected in this class of hotel. They kept the buffet full and fresh. No complaints.

We will come back if we return to the area in the future.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank IIP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 336 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Corpus Christi
1
Reviewed December 17, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Laredo
1
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Breezy, Virginia and Barbara the GM are absolutely wonderful. I stayed here instead of the La Quinta in San Marcos because of their bad reviews. The room was exceptionally clean, the breakfast was hot and good, and the staff are very personable. Barbara has an awesome team at this location. If you have a choice and are visiting any of the neighboring cities book your room at this La Quinta!

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JolieSMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank brianmC8870FI
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel back in August of this year, travelling with my family and two friends on our way back from México. I initially didn't write a review, because we spent almost no time in the hotel, having arrived after 10:00 PM and leaving first thing in the morning. But, I've decided to post my review to show how consistently good this hotel is. I had also posted on a motel in San Marcos motel (the EconoLodge) that I would be trying a different town next time, and wanted to express how much better our experience was at this La Quinta.

First of all, let me say that the good reviews on TripAdvisor led me to reserve at this hotel. Even though I knew we would get in a later than usual, and even though it's more expensive than where we had been staying on our regular trips, the stellar reviews made me think it was worth it. Let me also say that I plan to stay here again on our next trip, which will probably be in early June.

Reserving over the phone was easy, and the clerk was very friendly (I think it was Virginia, the same lady another reviewer mentioned had helped with a stuck trailer hitch). The day of check-in, after crossing back over the border on our way north, I called to confirm our reservation and advise of a late arrival, and received the same friendly service. We arrived late at night, after 10:00 PM, and I was greeted by two friendly ladies at the front desk—not just one, as might be expected late at night. I say "friendly", but "perky" or "chipper" might be more accurate (actually a little over the top IMHO, but that's just me). Check-in was a breeze, and they gave easy directions to our room. We didn't need any extra assistance during our stay, but I did see the clerks working with an air mattress; a guest had apparently had some issues with it, and the staff was cheerfully assisting. The overall atmosphere was that they were happy to help anyone in whatever way they could.

We didn't use any other amenities—breakfast, pool, nothing—but the hotel looked like the kind of place that has excellent amenities all around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wctnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Tyler, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyle
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kyle
Hampton Inn Kyle
#2 of 3 in Kyle
31 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 3 in Kyle
9 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle - Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle - Austin South

Address: 18869 Interstate 35, Kyle, TX 78640-4765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kyle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kyle
Price Range: $109 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle - Austin South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle - Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kyle
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle Hotel Kyle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing