We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Super 8 Kingsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kingsville
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Napanee, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have stayed here before and we liked it so we returned. It is right on Hwy. 77 and is easy off and on. Good restaurants nearby and they have a good complimentary breakfast. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    18
    28
    45
See reviews for
61
26
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I didn't know what to expect, everything was booked up and I just happy to get a room. I arrived late and the desk agent was welcoming. They had lots of bags, like welcome bags behind the desk. She said they had a big wedding party. She got me quickly to my room which was near a stairwell and easy access from my car. The room was clean and well maintained but older. It was fine for me. It had a micro/frig which I didn't use. Everything worked. Bed was fine and the mattress/boxes were encased in protectors, which I like. I would stay there again. I did move to where my family was staying plus due to the wedding they were going up in rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garybgomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

When I checked in on the 25th the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful! She checked us in without any problems. The room was decent and comfortable. We just needed a place to sleep and this was just great. The breakfast was beyond awesome!!! Fresh eggs! I walked by and saw the housekeeper making them! The bacon and sausage was really good too. At check out the desk clerk was very nice and efficient! We asked for directions and she was kind enough to explain and print out directions online. She also recommended a great place for lunch which was as good as she claimed! This is the best service we've ever had at a hotel! We will definitely be staying here again next time we come through!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wickedlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been traveling for a long time and this is by far the best hotel i have stayed at and was worth my money. when i checked in the young lady was very polite, nice, and funny. The room was a good size, the beds were nicely made, the bathroom and shower were cleaned and it DID NOT SMELL. The breakfast was surprisingly good! i was shocked that they use actual eggs and cook everything there unlike other places Ive stayed at. The housekeeping was very nice and helpful, and the management was friendly. i give this place a ten, i don't care what other people say but i really enjoyed my stay here a the supper 8 in kingsville!!!! i loved it and will come back again! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Converse, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

WORST STAY EVER!!! I have traveled my entire life and never have I experienced a stay like this. My family and I booked through Hotwire and had to pay an additional fee for double beds. The manager said it was a mistake made by Hotwire. Then he said my card was being declined but it hit my bank twice! He was not nice at all and was defensive the entire time, blaming Hotwire and my bank. Finally checked-in and we couldn't even drop our stuff and go because I was afraid the stench of the room would stay on our belongings. We had to buy Lysol and Febreeze to feel somewhat clean. Beds were uncomfortable and I am glad we took our personal blankets. I striped the top blankets off and sprayed the bed with lysol just to be safe. I called down for an ironing board and was told I should have one already. They brought on up but they looked around the room 1st to be sure. (Why would anyone lie about this?) The breakfast put out in the morning was day old stuff. Waffle batter was watery, bananas were over ripe, milk container had dried milk on spout. I can go on but I think my point has been made. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingsville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsville hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Kingsville Inn
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Kingsville
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Hampton Inn Kingsville
#1 of 9 in Kingsville
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Kingsville
46 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#7 of 9 in Kingsville
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingsville

Property: Super 8 Kingsville
Address: 105 S US Highway 77 Byp, Kingsville, TX 78363-4825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingsville 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Kingsville, conveniently located on King Ave. and near so many of the things that matter to you. Since we're close to many restaurants and have a pool and other amenities, you don't have to leave the neighborhood unless you want to. No matter what brings you to South Texas, we provide a comfortable night's sleep that will allow you to wake up to great mornings. You'll find our Kingsville, TX hotel just off I-77 and near Naval Air Station Kingsville, Texas A&M Kingsville and so many other attractions and points of interest. Depend on us for the best rates in the area as well as great array of amenities. In your room, expect a microwave and refrigerator as well as free WiFi and so much more. A suite offers you even more comfort, and we have non-smoking rooms available. Because we know that not all our guests arrive the same way, we offer free parking for all types of vehicles. This includes plenty of room for parking your bus, RV or truck. No matter how you get there, you're sure to love our free breakfast that includes hot and cold items sure to please anyone. We know that breakfast ideas have changed in recent years, and we do our best to meet the needs of today's modern travelers. So what is there to do near our hotel in Kingsville, Texas? It's just 15 miles to the King Ranch. Or you can stop at the saddle shop in town for the rancher experience you'd expect from a town like ours. Have a look at the 1904 Train Depot and the John E. Conner Museum while you're there. If you want to get in some golf, perhaps you'll like the L. E. Ramey Golf Course, just an hour away. Our property, our pleasant guest experience, our town and our region await you when you visit the Super 8 Kingsville. How may we serve you? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kingsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing