We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Kingsville, Tx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My experience at the hotel was extremely pleasant. The inn itself was well maintained, and the staff very professional and friendly. The room was perfect and I felt extremely safe during my stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kingsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 210 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Staff was very helpful in locating places of interest to us. Our stay was completely carefree and I always feel I can count on a clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast left us completely satisfied. Stay in this small town Hotel was better than expected.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I love staying at the Hampton Inn because they take pride in making my stay feel just like home. There service is friendly, the price is fair, the beds are liking sleeping on a cloud and there are plenty of pillows. The rooms are big like a master bedroom in my own house. The inns are centrally located just off the main roads.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Imelda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel choices are limited in Kingsville and the Hampton Inn is the best of the pick. The property is well maintained and rooms were clean. Nearby eating places are limited but we had a decent meal at Chili's. The hotel breakfast was typical of the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barangabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Room and bathroom wasn't that clean. Actually had ants running around on the desk. Front desk staff nice and workout room decent but would prefer rooms that were in better shape (less mold on walls, no ants!) I didn't actually complain to management because often in South Texas the staff just shrugs and says sorry. Might try the holiday in next time.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank herbie7628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I was in Kingsville, TX and stayed at the Hampton Inn. In the small towns there are not many choices of quality hotels but the Hampton Inn was a good one. It is not far from the famous King Ranch, Texas A&M University and the Naval Air Station. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was what you come to expect from the Hampton Inn standard.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front of the hotel give you a view of the parking lot. This is important if yo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nicely kept property, with friendly and efficient staff. I stayed on a Friday night, so no bothersome construction noise. Everything in order -- clean, fresh. Got a great recommendation for a barbeque restaurant just down the road.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYbirdwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kingsville Inn
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in Kingsville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#7 of 9 in Kingsville
19 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 9 in Kingsville
47 reviews
13.5 mi away
Riviera Inn & Suites
Riviera Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Riviera
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsville

Address: 2489 S. Hwy 77, Kingsville, TX 78363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range: $113 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Kingsville, Texas hotel conveniently located on US Highway 77. We are in the heart of Kingsville just minutes away from the world famous King Ranch as well as the NAS-Kingsville, Texas A&M-Kingsville University and Christi's Spohn Kleberg Hospital. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Kingsville hotel has it all for you. Relax in a comfortable room, take advantage of free high-speed internet access and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsville Hotel Kingsville
Kingsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing