We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regional Track Meet Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kingsville
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This location was very busy with every room taken for 2 days due to a regional track meet. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, despite having to accommodate large groups of HS students. We appreciated them taking care of us and asking for any help or items we may need during our stay. Definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 219 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very welcoming staff and very clean facilities! The place was warm and inviting. The staff helped with the business check-in and the overall assistance they gave was great! They even suggested some great locations to shop and gave great dining suggestions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_mungia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Hampton Inn front desk staff was helpful, friendly and polite. The hotel is fairly standard for the Hampton chain, with a clean room and comfortable bed. But numerous small things detracted from the positive first impression. We stayed 2 nights and the hotel didn't have plain cream from the time we arrived until we departed (the staff shrugged when asked about it) and the breakfast bar was not always well maintained. The bathroom was a good size, well lit, but wallpaper was peeling away from the wall around the shower, there was old glue on the shower and some of the tile work appeared to be done by a child, making what could have been a nice bathroom look old and worn.
The Hampton Inn is easy to find off Highway 77 and close to the Naval Air Station.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coquina_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncrppi, Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate your comments, and I apologize your stay was not up to your standards. I have addressed the issues you mentioned with our staff and hope the next time you're in the area you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Conviniently located on the Hwy 77 Bypass, this hotel is very easy to find. We always try to stay at Hampton Inn when traveling because. They are consistently good. This one in Kingsville was no exception.

The staff was so helpful and polite. The room was very clean, but most of all, the beds are comfortable. Always!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel was just another Hampton Inn. I've stayed in about 50-60 of them and it was the same standard as most of them. Clean, Quiet and sleep like a rock in a bed bug free envrioment !

Young lady at the front desk was very nice, and offered up some places for dinner, beside the fast food close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I read the past reviews on this Hotel and decided to stay. I didn't see the first sign of a bed bug. You never know who is writing the reviews anyway. I stay at Hilton Brand hotels all over and this one is just what you should expect. A Hampton Inn. The Naval Base is across the street and the jets fly all day. That was the only negative.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Went in room, pulled back sheets, found the remote control AND bed bugs. Would not recommend it. No apology, just refund. Stayed there before and it was great, now, under different management. Understand that the manager's wife was the one who cleaned the room!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caiobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Kingsville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Kingsville
50 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Kingsville
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#9 of 10 in Kingsville
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsville

Address: 2489 S. Hwy 77, Kingsville, TX 78363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range: $113 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Kingsville, Texas hotel conveniently located on US Highway 77. We are in the heart of Kingsville just minutes away from the world famous King Ranch as well as the NAS-Kingsville, Texas A&M-Kingsville University and Christi's Spohn Kleberg Hospital. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Kingsville hotel has it all for you. Relax in a comfortable room, take advantage of free high-speed internet access and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsville Hotel Kingsville
Kingsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing