We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Certificate of Excellence
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not Disappointed”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Conviniently located on the Hwy 77 Bypass, this hotel is very easy to find. We always try to stay at Hampton Inn when traveling because. They are consistently good. This one in Kingsville was no exception.

The staff was so helpful and polite. The room was very clean, but most of all, the beds are comfortable. Always!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    62
    31
    2
    14
See reviews for
60
34
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel was just another Hampton Inn. I've stayed in about 50-60 of them and it was the same standard as most of them. Clean, Quiet and sleep like a rock in a bed bug free envrioment !

Young lady at the front desk was very nice, and offered up some places for dinner, beside the fast food close to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I read the past reviews on this Hotel and decided to stay. I didn't see the first sign of a bed bug. You never know who is writing the reviews anyway. I stay at Hilton Brand hotels all over and this one is just what you should expect. A Hampton Inn. The Naval Base is across the street and the jets fly all day. That was the only negative.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Went in room, pulled back sheets, found the remote control AND bed bugs. Would not recommend it. No apology, just refund. Stayed there before and it was great, now, under different management. Understand that the manager's wife was the one who cleaned the room!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caiobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
268 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I saw the positive reports from others, so perhaps I just stayed on a bad week, but my stay was less tahn wonderful. The first room I was assigned had a mound of live and dead ants in the bathroom. The second room was less than clean...there was chipped red nail polish on the floor next to the night stand and other assorted "crumbs" on the rug. The TV was a bit of a challenge, the equipment in the fitness room was sparse, and the treadmill was inoperable. And on the last day of my stay, when I had to get up at 3:45AM I found that the coffee maker had not been clean from the day before and there was no regular coffee : ( Guess this is what happens when you are the only game in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

These days there are a lot of choices among the chain hotels here located on the SH77. The rooms are well furnished and a cut above the competition in the $110 - $140 price range; discounts for senior, military etc. If you are a member of HHonors you earn points toward free nights. Included is continental breakfast with waffle maker, and wifi or hardwired cat5 Internet service at no additional charge.

The beds ore remarkably comfortable and rooms are very quiet. I have stayed here many times.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here one night while passing through and were very surprised how nice this hotel was. It was very clean and the staff was VERY nice! The free breakfast was also nice and the women who "worked" the breakfast buffet was just plain nice and cheerful which was a nice start to our day! If we are ever in this area again we WILL stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginislandslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kingsville Inn
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Kingsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Kingsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#8 of 9 in Kingsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
13.3 mi away
Riviera Inn & Suites
Riviera Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Riviera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsville

Property: Hampton Inn Kingsville
Address: 2489 S. Hwy 77, Kingsville, TX 78363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Kingsville, Texas hotel conveniently located on US Highway 77. We are in the heart of Kingsville just minutes away from the world famous King Ranch as well as the NAS-Kingsville, Texas A&M-Kingsville University and Christi's Spohn Kleberg Hospital. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Kingsville hotel has it all for you. Relax in a comfortable room, take advantage of free high-speed internet access and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsville Hotel Kingsville
Kingsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing