We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Kingsville
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kingsville
Reviewed July 14, 2005

Stopped in on the way to SPI for the 4th of July. The rooms were clean and neat with a fridge and MW. Nice bathroom, good A/C, free high speed internet. Pool and hot tub outside. Decent Continental breakfast. Great bed! Soft pillowtop, slept like a baby. Courteous staff. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaymac1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 123 of 123 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas
13
Reviewed April 24, 2005

My husband and I were in Kingsville for business for two nights. We reserved the only Business Suite the hotel has. The room was very spacious, with a king bed, work desk, and double vanity. However, the sheets were scratchy and heavy, they didn't breathe; and the carpet was filthy. We took our shoes off and were barefoot for a few hours before turning in for the night. The bottoms of our feet were black from the filth that was in the carpet! We were mortified! The second night we worked very late and didn't get to bed until 2:30 a.m. When we awoke that morning at 10:30, we asked for a late check out and were told there are no late check outs, everyone has to be out at 11:00. When we checked out, we brought up the check out time to the manager's attention by telling her they are the only hotel that has ever denied us a late check out. But the only explanation we got was a firm no. This is not what should be expected when traveling on business. Never again will we do Best Western Kingsville Inn and niether should you.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2005

My family of four stayed at the Kingsville Best Western Inn while we were in Kingsville visiting the King Ranch. We found our rooms very clean and comfortable. They were giving each room brand new mattresses which were VERY comfy to sleep on. All of the staff members greated us with a smile each day and were very helpful with suggestions/directions. My kids loved the pool, and they had it all to themselves while we were there.
It was very pretty and well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rodeomomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampabayusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Kingsville
50 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Hampton Inn Kingsville
#2 of 10 in Kingsville
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Kingsville
48 reviews
15 mi away
Riviera Inn & Suites
Riviera Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Riviera
17 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Kingsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Kingsville

Address: 2402 E King Ave, Kingsville, TX 78363-7699 (Formerly Best Western Kingsville Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range: $75 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Kingsville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Kingsville is ideally situated only a few miles from Texas A&M University-Kingsville and downtown Kingsville, our hotel is conveniently located off US Highway 141 and Farm-to-Market Road 70. We are near local attractions such as 1904 Train Depot Museum, Urban Xeriscape Garden, and King Ranch. Each of our guest rooms feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 37 inch flat panel satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, alarm clock radio, free local calls, and much more. At Americas Best Value Inn Kingsville, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Kingsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing