We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KIngsville Best Western”

Best Western Kingsville Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kingsville Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Bandera, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“KIngsville Best Western”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Excellent price for the area and for it being a name brand motel. Small breakfast room,,has average, normal breakfast items, waffels, eggs, cereal, juice, milk. Very clean rooms, A/c works fantastic, noise level and internet fell below my expectations. First time I had stayed there in several years, still is Best Western quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby_Tripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kingsville Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the Review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Neil Bhakta
Guest Relation Manager
BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    22
    15
    11
See reviews for
44
15
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We got here around 8:30 p.m. the night of our stay. Check in was easy. Parking was interesting. Many large trucks were already there taking up most of the spots. Apparently this is a stay for those working in the oil business. I expected a lot of noise from them, but it wasn't too bad at all. The a/c was noisy enough to drown out a lot of outside noise. Highway noise was obvious, though, by morning time. The room seemed clean, but I did have to kill a couple of bugs (not roaches) in the bathroom area. The room size was very nice. Being that this is most likely an older property, it looked as though they had transformed the lobby area into the breakfast area. It was small and cramped. Thankfully, we were not eating at a busy time. It was a standard breakfast fare with hot items being, waffles, eggs, and sausage.

We only spent $59 for four adults a ways down the road at La Quinta in Harlingen. This Best Western here in Kingsville was about $100. If I had to do it again, I stay in Harlingen ... it's much cheaper for the same quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e5ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The room was very clean and had coffee, fridge and microwave. It was really nice, shame all I wanted was a place to sleep and clean up the next morn. It was a bit pricey but I guess the cleanliness was a big plus. The AM breakfast wasn't too bad. A bit picked over when I got there. All in all if you have the money it was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmadrummer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We only stayed for one night. Was very pleased with the cleanliness and apperance of the room. The room didnt smell or anything like that but they could put some air freshening just to make it extra nice. Breakfast was great.Great value and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 202.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trackstar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collegee station, tx, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good place to lay down your head. This additional survey info is not necessary in my opinion. The previous BW surveys were complete enough to give you the feed back you wanted. I do not have any further comments.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Room was decent, nothing great, but nice enough for a night stay. The decor is simple. Flat screen TV worked fine. Room was clean. The advertised breakfast, a "hot breakfast", is a bit of a stretch. If you want coffee and a muffin, or cereal, this will work. The eggs looked "OK", but I skipped them. When we were about to leave there was a sewage smell under the sink from an open vent. I notified the manager for him to fix. Glad this happened on the way out, because it was bad. Again, if you are in the area, your stay will be fine.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank cpheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Hampton Inn Kingsville
#1 of 9 in Kingsville
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Kingsville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Kingsville
46 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#7 of 9 in Kingsville
19 reviews
5.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Bishop / Kingsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kingsville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kingsville Inn

Property: Best Western Kingsville Inn
Address: 2402 E King Ave, Kingsville, TX 78363-7699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kingsville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kingsville's only 3-Diamond AAA rated hotel, the Best Western Kingsville Inn. Enjoy our well furnished, large spacious rooms with 37 Inch Lcd Televison, including free HBO. For your comfort, all of our guest rooms include a king bed or two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, hairdryer and full-size desk with dataport phone. Start the day right with our free "Full Hot breakfast". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kingsville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing