We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility (+) and diluted juice/waffle mix (-) and dirty tub (-)”

Best Western Kingsville Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kingsville Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Phillisburg, Nj
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice facility (+) and diluted juice/waffle mix (-) and dirty tub (-)”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

By looking at the hotel building and inside of the room; the first expression was very good. It appears to be a relatively new hotel (or remodeled very recently). Although the weather didn't allow us to enjoy the pool, it appeared to be in very good condition. The front desk staff was very friendly upon check-in (late at night); process was efficient.

However, when we moved our luggage into the room and started using the room amenities (e.g. bathtub, sink, etc.), we started to realize that the cleaning staff was letting this hotel go.... long hair strings (not just one, quite a few in fact) in the tub and sink, soap scum like stuff was on the side of the tub ( I washed them off with soap and hot water), WiFi didn't work on my laptop; to top it off was the breakfast, the orange juice was so diluted it tasted like water; the waffle mixture was also diluted so it came out like crepe instead of waffle.

I paid almost $100 for one night in the middle of nowhere. I purposely booked Best Western because I was sold by the Best Western branding (TV commercial) and believed that it is a bit above Comfort Inn or Days Inn so I decided to stay at Best Western (to reward my family after a day of harsh driving). Silly me...I should stick with Hampton Inn, Comfort Inn or Days Inn.

Serving diluted products is an insult to the customers. I would rather you don't serve waffle and orange juice at all. Even in the middle of nowhere like Kingsville, we can tell the difference between crepe and waffle. This is totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mraquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    31
    23
    15
    11
See reviews for
45
16
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Pryor, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The stay was great. Rooms were clean, bed and pillow made for an excellent sleep, and we woke up to a wonderful breakfast. We did not have to carry extras like blow dryers or irons because rooms are fully equipped.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank ALMA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

On a recent trip to visit our daughter who studies in Kingsville we decided to stay at the Best Western because we had noticed on previous trips that it was undergoing major remodling and upgrades. The service at the front desk was friendly and the room was in very good condition. We enjoyed the hot breakfast and the homey atmosphere in the dining area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the northern wing escape any highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Is is a Best Western average standard hotel. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly and, being very hot, I have appreciated the pool too, it is not so large but it is clean. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank italian_traveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Room appeared to be newly renovated. Free WiFi and wired Ethernet connection (nice to have both when doing business while family is playing games.) Big flat-screen TV. Comfortable beds. The pool was clean and in great shape. The complimentary breakfast in the lobby was tops for this level of hotel; eggs, bacon, sausage, danish, coffee, juice, milk, and, (a big hit with my crew) a Belgian waffle maker where you made your own waffles in the shape of the state of Texas (my grandson's review of the Texas waffles-"Awesome".) The lobby staff were very friendly and very helpful. At one point we thought we had lost a very important personal item of our grandson's in the bedding, and the assistant manager tore through all the laundry and called the offsite laundry facility to find it. The only thing I had to critique was that housekeeping would overlook the space behind the bathroom door, not bad, just a bit. I would (and will) stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Room did not smell bad but still needed an air freshner. Shower needed cleaning and headboard needed replacement. The beds where okay. A/C worked great. Swimming pool was decent but out in the open with no privacy. Nice staff but hotel needs many improvements. Rate was okay.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room. Hotel is a little secluded. I felt upstairs was safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Starting to fall apart, I think the guy above me was dealing drugs...could hear him get up to answer the door throughout the night, talking to a different voice everytime. Wouldn't stay again. The hot breakfast was good....

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txtraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnktx, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Kingsville Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear Sir or Mam:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 361-592-6471.


Sincerely,
Crystal Riehl
Public Relations
Best Western Kingsville, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingsville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Hampton Inn Kingsville
#1 of 9 in Kingsville
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Kingsville
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Kingsville
46 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#7 of 9 in Kingsville
19 reviews
14.7 mi away
Riviera Inn & Suites
Riviera Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Riviera
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kingsville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kingsville Inn

Property: Best Western Kingsville Inn
Address: 2402 E King Ave, Kingsville, TX 78363-7699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kingsville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kingsville's only 3-Diamond AAA rated hotel, the Best Western Kingsville Inn. Enjoy our well furnished, large spacious rooms with 37 Inch Lcd Televison, including free HBO. For your comfort, all of our guest rooms include a king bed or two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, hairdryer and full-size desk with dataport phone. Start the day right with our free "Full Hot breakfast". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kingsville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing