We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Takeout!”
Review of Mr Gatti's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr Gatti's
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Kingsland
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

We were told that this place offers a pizza buffet. So we went on a Tuesday night. Unfortunately the pizza buffet is only on Wednesdays and Sunday's. So we chose to order a large pizza for dine in. The pizza is $12. However is you want to add on other toppings they charge close to $2 for each additional topping. Not happy about that! The extra topping we ordered was skimpy for that additional fee. The pizza took awhile but it was understandable because there were a lot of call in/take out orders. In fact that was there main business that night because there were few patrons in the place. Our pizza arrived and it was ok. I've had better and worse. My suggestion would be to change the kind of Italian sausage they put on the pizza now. It looks like hamburger meat. The staff were friendly

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank stoogeg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2018

We ate here with a group of friends and enjoyed the meal. I noticed that they didn't ask for a request of any particular pizza, but due to the group coming in together, it may have just been overlooked. The pizzas offered were good and the dessert pizzas were wonderful.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JayC103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

This Pizza restaurant serves a great choice of pizzas, including apple, and cherry. Cinnamon rolls are great. Salad bar was fresh, and had good selection.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Pizza is good average pizza. Salad bar is OK. Place is clean and staff are friendly. Has a room where a small meeting could be held. Nice family place.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank SACRUISER1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Im not a pizza fan at all but, they have an excellent salad bar. Always clean and Its full of fresh fixings.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mr Gatti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing