We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Surprise!!!”

Lighthouse Grill and Lounge
Ranked #10 of 30 Restaurants in Kingsland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

What a little surprise tucked away in the little town of Kingsland, Tx.
This little grill on top of of a hill with golf course views has great food !!! Two of my favorites are their Chicken Salad plate which includes chicken salad, cottage cheese & fresh fruit and yummy homemade dressing !!! Also, their yummy hamburger and awesome fries !!! Very comfortable atmosphere & very affordable prices !!! A must try !!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank kimtye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

We sat outside and just hung out for a relaxing lunch during the week no one hurried us and made sure we were okay all of the food tasted good and had no complaints

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank rjbentmp8902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

I love the laid back atmosphere here !!! The food is REALLY good and big portions !!! My favorite is the chicken salad .... It has fresh fruit and cottage cheese too !!! I always take some home !!! Their French Fries are great too !!! This place is just quiet and out of the way but not far off the beaten path !!!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank kimtye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Best danged chicken fried steak and fried catfish in Kingsland. Totally recommended when restaurant re-opens

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grandadtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Living in Kingsland, there aren't a lot of dining options locally, much less with a full bar. That being said, I like this place. The food is decent, and sometimes very good. Add a fully stocked bar with fair prices and I'm pretty happy.
And, oh yeah, there's a golf course too.....

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank exskygoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Grill and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Lighthouse Grill and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing