We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lakeside houses” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rio Vista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rio Vista Resort
TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lakeside houses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Joining our family reunion was our purpose for our great stay. Perfect for 60+ family reunion. Our family could stay together in large houses. Very economical.
Hotel rooms are expensive... no microwave, small fridg.... The beds were a noisy nightmare.
Stay in Marble Falls 14 miles ...not far! And NO restaurants in Highlands,tx
All age kids had lots of water fun...inthe lake & pool! Family reunions lots of visiting & talk....Great under the trees....Luckly breeze from lake made July cooler ( in TX terms).

Room Tip: It's all about the lake but not for group 2-4. RV pads great prices.....no view. Llano & C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ragweed108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom condos and it was modern and clean. We brought the boat, and the dock and boat slip were in great shape. It's in a great location where the Colorado and Llano river come together. There was a grocery store 2 minutes away. Staff was friendly. Yes, the back part of the property is a rv park but the waterfront area is nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Its a mobil home park/RV park with duplex style cottage at the end of drive way..yes close by lake and cottage is nice and clean.but it is no cabins they are duplex apt style....I was very disappointed cause I didnt want to stay in a rv park. Dnt trust the pics...they dnt give you the full view of the mobile home /rv park.

Room Tip: If you dnt want to stay in a mobil home/rv park dnt stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingsland hotels

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nothing for kids to do . Must be 17 to use Rec Room. All older population . Heated pool , freezing . Hot tub, cold. Asked for helped . He managers said "we warmed it up after you complained" we must have different opinions on "warm". Poor water pressure not able to shower. Could barely wash hands. All spots backed up to dirty dumpy site not fenced for privacy. Asked for a refund of any sort as we decided to leave 2 days on the table. They said no.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dayjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with several other families and we rented three of the Villas in a row. The resort was very crowded on this particular weekend (Labor Day) but it never seemed to be a problem. The pool is small so it did become crowded at times. We were within close walking distance to the Lake and we had an assigned boat slip to use at our discretion. All of the staff we encountered was very friendly. We did not use the laundry or recreational room but they are very close to the pool area. There is a HEB within a couple of miles of the resort.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Racinmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsland
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
11.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
16.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Llano
BEST WESTERN Llano
#1 of 3 in Llano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Vista Resort

Property: Rio Vista Resort
Address: 234 Rio Vista Drive, Kingsland, TX 78639
Location: United States > Texas > Kingsland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rio Vista Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakes homes, Villas, Cottages and RV sites for rent by the day, week, or month. Located on beautiful constant level Lake LBJ in the heart of the Texas hill country. For your enjoyment there is a water trampoline and slide, mini golf, ping pong, pool table, swimming pool and hot tub, play scape for the kids, rec. hall with full kitchen, lake swimming and fishing, sun deck, boat lifts and slips and a boat ramp. Once you come you wont want to leave, if you leave you will be back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Rio Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing