We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice course”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Legends Golf Course on Lake LBJ
Ranked #3 of 8 things to do in Kingsland
Attraction details
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice course”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Fun layout. Don't like that you can't take carts on the parking lot. Water was empty at the driving range.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thidmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Ownership”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This golf course is a great course. Unfortunately, the owners son who is the greens keeper has no people skills and is rude to everyone. This course and community would be so much better with new owners. Great design and architect in Randy Russell.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jrbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legends L, Owner at Legends Golf Course on Lake LBJ, responded to this review, August 20, 2015
Jrbar,

Hope you're doing well. I am the new owner of Legends Golf Course. I just wanted to let you and all other visitors that we took over one month after your review in March 2014. We have made upgrades to the course and the course is in excellent condition. Our members have told us just last week that it was "a miracle" that the course recovered so well in such a short time. The previous owner's son (that you are referring to) is no longer a part of the organization.

Thanks so much and I hope to see you at the course very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Excellent Course”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We drove up from mid-week, from Fredericksburg to play Legends. The course was in great shape except for some spots on a few of the greens. The course has lots of bunkers which adds to the challenge. I liked that range balls are included in greens fees. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 4gentexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great course and Service”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I played this course while vacationing in Kingsland. What great course. Also the guy who worked on Tuesday morning 06/26/2012. He was very welcoming and really made a round that i ended up playing as a single. I would reccomend this to everyone!!!!!!!! Great layout and some tough holes...Lots of bunkers and water...I lost a few out there

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course...Great to play!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is the best course in the area. Professionally designed (Tom Kite) and well-maintained. Would love to see a full restaurant/bar added...would bring in more local and visiting clientele. Membership fees are nominal, but, the amenities are not there...tennis, etc. This course could compete with any other if owners would stretch their minds to make it more than just a golf course...make it an experience!

Helpful?
Thank TexasAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Golf Course on Lake LBJ also viewed

 

Been to Legends Golf Course on Lake LBJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing