We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Killeen
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I would love to recommend this hotel to anyone with pets of any kind at home. I was very happy with the service I receive and was amazed that I found a hotel that allowed me to bring my 2 very large dogs. When I arrived, I expressed how happy I was about the accomodations and how I had so much trouble finding lodging for my large dogs, especially in a price I could afford. She informed me that LaQuinta is one of the few hotels like that and let me know that another patron had even brought a tropical bird. I am happy to say that price and friendliness of this hotel is so refreshing, and I will be staying in this hotel any time I stay anywhere overnight from now on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 171 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

I don't personally care for outside rooms, not as safe, difficult to control the a/c...heat in my room, no elevator, apples were not crunchy at breakfast, no alternative to milk, so a bummer if plant strong. But the rooms was clean and the front desk was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marlene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Spent the weekend visiting my children in Killeen, Texas. The La Quinta hotel does what a hotel does, it accommodates you comfortably but doesn't go above that. The rooms are not thoroughly cleaned but the beds are always well made up and comfortable. Breakfast is very basic it could be a lot better with more choices as far as fruit and/or pastries go. Overall a comfortable stay but nothing special.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Had reservations for non smoking king on first floor. arrived at motel around 530 pm and my room wasn't ready yet. told to come back in an hour. went to dinner came back and room still not ready. had to settle for very uncomfortable, smoking double that I could not rest in. very unhappy experience. had shady people lurking around as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks for sharing details about your stay at the La Quinta Inn – Killeen. It sounds like you had a disappointing experience, and we understand your concern.

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the condition of your room. Our hotels have both designated smoking and non-smoking rooms. Please know we try to accommodate all room type requests if they are available.

Your feedback will help prevent similar situations from happening again. This experience is definitely not what any guest should experience at La Quinta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel offers close proximity to Fort Hood Army Base and Starbucks and area shopping. There is a breakfast bar in the hotel but a Denny's shares the parking lot. The building itself is beginning to show its age but it is not shabby and the room was comfortable and the price very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hotels were full on I -35. Was not the best stay. Outside entrance, had to park quite aways out and it was raining. No WIFI, they said because of the rain. Light on the breakfast side. If I had wanted to visit Killeen it may have made more sense.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have come to expect interior-access rooms from La Quinta, so I was disappointed to find that this one only had exterior-access rooms. Unpleasant smell in the lobby and difficulty getting out of the parking lot added to my frustration.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Killeen
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Killeen - Fort Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Killeen - Fort Hood

Address: 1112 S Fort Hood St, Killeen, TX 76541-7452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range: $62 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Killeen - Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Killeen - Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killeen La Quinta
La Quinta Killeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing