We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay while in Killeen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay while in Killeen”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very nice and quiet place to stay while in Killeen. All employees are very nice and helpful. We enjoy the quick service we receive when staying. Very comfortable beds. The kids always feel at home when staying here. They would not like to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: You can always ask for extra pillows. Seems they know us and already have that ready each time we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
5
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel was conviently located. Good price. Pool was not up to pare, needed to be updated. The customer service could have been more friendly employees. Like tell us there names. More option for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I was a little leery from previous review that said the location wasn't great. Since Killeen is a giant strip mall, I can't find an area that isn't the same as this location. As a woman traveling alone, I felt perfectly safe. I was visiting Fort Hood and it's an easy drive to get to the base. The room was spacious, like a mini suite, very clean and the amenities were great. I will stay here again when I come back through. I didn't use the Gold Gym but it is available also the pool is small but refreshing!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KBR_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

When I arrived late in the night in killleen, I had no place to stay. The hotel I booked online was over sold. I had to stay in a roach motel for two nights. There were drug addicts hanging outside. Every hotel from Killeen to Temple was booked solid. I got lucky and found a room for two nights at the Best Western then I would have to move again. Between Bruce the worker and Roshon the general manager, they did everything to make sure I had a safe place to stay for the next 9 nights. I was really grateful for this.

Whenever there was a problem with the internet moving slow in my room, every staff member worked diligently to correct the issue.

Everyone on the staff is very friendly. They will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable.

The rooms are very clean and the price of the hotel is great. I would definitely stay here again. Karen

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chocobunny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I needed a cheap room while on business. The price was right and the room okay for spending one night. The front desk staff was helpful, but because I was on business, I needed wi-fi access. My room had no wi-fi service, although my colleague next door did. The front desk gave me a network cable, but that didn't help with my iPad. The room was spacious, and the A/C cold. Some shifty clientele and in a bad part of town. If I had been traveling alone I would have been uncomfortable here. It was convenient to Ft. Hood and Texas Central College.

Room Tip: Be sure to let the front desk know of you need wi-fi access before you get your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpikeRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

It is very easy to make reservations and to request extra pillows and towels. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfy and I do love the Belgium waffles! We always stay here every time.

Room Tip: we always request a room on lower floor so that we do not have to do the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The hotel is very well maintained and the rooms are comfortable, quiet, clean and spacious. The price was very convenient and we were welcomed by very friendly staff who even gave us a little "welcome homage". I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lilsistakaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Killeen
87 reviews
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
2.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood
Address: 2709 E Veterans Memorial Blvd, Killeen, TX 76543-4328 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killeen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing