We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great and comfortable”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

It is very easy to make reservations and to request extra pillows and towels. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfy and I do love the Belgium waffles! We always stay here every time.

Room Tip: we always request a room on lower floor so that we do not have to do the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
5
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Modena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The hotel is very well maintained and the rooms are comfortable, quiet, clean and spacious. The price was very convenient and we were welcomed by very friendly staff who even gave us a little "welcome homage". I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lilsistakaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Book direct with hotel, don't use so called discount sites like hotwire or priceline. You will get either the same price or cheaper rate and you have the ability to change or cancel if needed. Nice 2 star motel NOT 3 like hotwire says. Employees are the stars of this motel, while the room was cleen, T.V. was fuzzy on most channels, the bathroom is so small you have to leave it to dry off, and could really use a fan. A 3 star hotel would heat the pool, it doesn't get that cold in central Texas. Person slammed the door next to us and our outdoor wall light fell out with wires hanging. Neighborhood is a little run down with an old truck trailer parked in front, not really a good look, should be towed away. Stay in hotels located along 190 as this area is nicer. veterans memorial (business 190) is old and run down.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike3797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Excellent resting, big room with all the services, it was enjoyable, nice ilumination and clean, is recomended for the price

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VICMMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Loved the trip!! Will gladly stay there again if given the opportunity! Great room and great rates!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank isham00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2008

I stayed at this Best Western recently for 4 nights. It is a few blocks north of 190. My local hosts warned me that the area north of 190 is kinda seedy, but I didn't have any problems with the location of this hotel. My room was reasonably clean. Considering my room was at the end of the building next to the main road, I was surprised it was pretty quiet. The continental breakfast was o.k, nothing special.
The front desk clerk was very friendly and gave us several recommendations for placed to eat, although the one we tried was not so great. It turns out there are very few decent places to eat in the Killeen area. As far as I could tell, the hotel was pretty full with guests, incl. several military. Considering the cost (I paid $65/night) I'd say this hotel was a great deal.

  • Liked — It was cheap and it fulfilled the basic needs of a business traveller.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SandyBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Killeen
87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
2.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood
Address: 2709 E Veterans Memorial Blvd, Killeen, TX 76543-4328 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killeen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing