We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was my second visit to this hotel. This time I was given a first floor room with a 12+ foot vaulted ceiling. As before, the staff was very friendly and the housekeeping staff have no problem coming back later to service your room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 283 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff were wonderful. Everyone from front desk, room service, house keeping restuarant and even the outside cleaning crew. After a long flight and crazy experience at the car rental place, this place was like a breath of fresh air. Special thanks to Michael at front desk for being so helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKilleen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate all of the kind words about our team and hotel. We all look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My friend and I left RI on a road trip and rolled into Texas a full day early.

All we wanted to do was shower and sleep. Knowing we our reservation began on Friday rather than Thursday, we were hopeful that they had an additional open room for us. We dealt with Kathy Wells (Sales Manager) directly. She was friendly, helpful, and considerate. Kathy patiently waited with us while my boss (who had booked the hotel) changed the reservation for us.

Kathy even went as far as giving us coupons (which this hotel does not offer) for breakfast due to the type of membership my boss has.

Throughout our stay to visit my son in the Army, Kathy would check to be sure everything was alright with our rooms and if we needed any tourist information.

Due to the treatment, friendliness, and personality of not just Kathy, but the whole staff; I can't wait to go back and stay there!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKilleen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate all of the kind words about our team and hotel. We all look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great staff, and I was greeted by the General Manager when I checked in.Since I'm a Gold member they upgraded me to a corner room. I was impressed with all the customer service I received, and will be staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious and comfortable. Get the room on the east side, so you don't have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gar2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKilleen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate all of the kind words about our team and hotel. We all look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stay in Killeen about every 6 weeks to visit my fiance who is stationed at Fort Hood. I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn to try something new and saw they had a pool and hot tub which is a necessity for me since he works during the day and I have no transportation. While the room was very clean and nice, I was VERY disappointed with the hot tub. It was so cold, even colder than the pool! I sat in there for a min and a man who worked there came over and looked shocked and asked me if it was actually hot today. I said no... and he replied that it is never hot. WHY is that??? It's meant for guests to relax in hot water. I was very disappointed and I am not sure if I will stay here again because of it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKilleen, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

I'm glad that you were pleased with your room and our team here at the Holiday Inn.

Please accept our apologies for the problem you experienced on your last visit. We did call our Pool Facilities service the day you notified our team member of the hot tub issue and it has been corrected. We appreciate you letting him know.

I hope you will come visit with us again so that we can demonstrate how much we appreciate our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The staff is super friendly. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The pool area has great cabanas and the hotel is surrounded by numerous shops and eateries. This hotel is also great for children travelling with their grownups ;)

Room Tip: If you haven't already, sign up for Priority Club Rewards and enjoy perks!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cenzsami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKilleen, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate all of the kind words about our team and hotel. We all look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night to see the towns of Killeen and Temple as a potential place to live. This was a newer hotel with a great staff and great rooms. We had the 2 queen beds and they were comfortable, but the pillows seemed a little small for the bed. The room was very clean and unlike some of the reviews I read about other hotels around, it had no bugs. :o) I just don't buy that you can't get rid of bugs and "it comes with the area". The only problem I saw was the placement of the door stop in the bathroom. It was on the floor, almost right where you would step to get out of the shower/tub. I felt like I had to be mindful of it when going into the bathroom, since I am not known for being graceful. :o) It would be great if the stop was mounted on the door instead. Overall I was very pleased with our stay here! Will stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Txgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#3 of 33 in Killeen
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Killeen
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood

Address: 300 E Central Texas Expy, Killeen, TX 76541-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Killeen
#3 Family Hotel in Killeen
#3 Best Value Hotel in Killeen
Price Range: $98 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Killeen - Fort Hood offers a comfortable stay for travelers. Indulge yourself at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Killeen, Texas, conveniently located only a mile from the Fort Hood Main Gate and just off the Central Texas Expressway. Our hotel offers you the very best in Texas hospitality. Leisure travelers visiting Texas can enjoy area attractions that are in close proximity to our hotel in Killeen. If you enjoy the outdoors, you can visit nearby Stillhouse Lake and Belton Lake, as both feature wonderful recreational facilities for camping, fishing, boating, hiking and wildlife watching. Visitors can learn about the rich military history of the 1st Calvary Division at the Museum at Ft. Hood, or you can explore the heavens at the Mayborn Planetarium. Business travelers will find our Killeen area hotel's location is convenient to Fort Hood, which is just one mile away. Central Texas College, University of Mary Hardin Baylor, Darnell Army Hospital and the Metroplex Hospital are nearby. The Killeen Fort Hood Regional Airport (GRK) is also only four miles away. A 24-hour business center, state-of-the-art conference room and free high-speed Internet access are provided to meet your needs. Our Killeen, Texas hotel's amenities include a European-style pool with a spa and private cabanas and a 24-hour fitness center. Remember, at Holiday Inn, kids always eat free at our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood Hotel Killeen
Killeen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing