We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Moore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a good stay”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Best hotel in the Killeen/Fort Hood area. There every other week for work. Staff is helpful and friendly, lobby and hotel is clean, breakfast has many options to accommodate anyone. Not a bad thing I can say about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKilleen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Killeen, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for providing us with an outstanding review! We greatly appreciate your business and elated that you come visit us as often as you do! If there is anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable please don't hesitate to contact us at any time! Have a fabulous weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    68
    35
    22
    15
See reviews for
61
26
17
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We visited Killeen, TX for a Women's Conference. For many of the ladies it was their first time in the city. I want to say thank you to Tonia (Sales Manager) and her staff for a job well done. Everyone on staff was friendly and courteous. Even with all of your request they made us feel like we were the only guest. The breakfast was great every morning. Our rooms were clean and we had fresh towels everyday, even when we didn't request them. Also, it snowed and the men working came out to scrape the ice off our cars and salted the windshield. Believe me it was greatly appreciated. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is in a great location to shopping, restaurants and other stores.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Only1TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKilleen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Killeen, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you! I will pass this along to Tonia and her staff so that they are aware of your kind words that you shared about them! We greatly appreciate your business and if there is anything that we can do for you please don't hesitate to contact us at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent facility and service. Another great Hilton property! I'd stay there again on the next visit! I am running out of required charactors. Stay Here! I liked it! I still need more charactors. I stay in Hiltons 4 days a week all year!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Corey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Hood, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times while waiting to move into a home we purchased nearby. Our most recent stay has lasted for a couple of weeks, and really, we're almost reluctant to leave the hotel for the home we've been waiting to close on. Especially for all you contractors coming down to this area for projects at Fort Hood, this is THE place to stay. The location is superb, with numerous restaurants around, a FedEx Office across the highway, a Home Depot nearby, etc., etc. The staff is friendly without effort, cater to their guests' every need, the breakfasts are wonderfully and artfully prepared, the executive center has great computers and and all-in-one......I'd even stay here if I had business to do in Austin, only 1 hour away, and part of that being a turnpike with stretches where you can drive 80 mph. A perfect place.

Room Tip: Room 401. Large, comfortable, an office or home away from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrooklynSheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKilleen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Killeen, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments! Although you are local now you can still come and visit us, we have wine tastings and of course our full cook to order breakfast that we serve daily! Please just contact me at any time and we will definitely take good care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very friendly, they welcome you and remember you when you walk by. Quality of food is good; like a family place where you feel warm; they care about your needs and help you as needed. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Close to many restaurants and the mall is right across the road. Our experience with small children was excellent no problems staff was very kind and accommodating towards all of us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 804stevenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Seems like a pretty new property. Everything was as expected and in line with HGIs. Price was good. No real complaints. Had to do a drive around since the gps was a bit confused with all the construction going on the main road but got there no problem. Had dinner at the restaurant next door because of the front desk suggestion and it was pretty good.
The fitness room seemed pretty new so everything was in good working order.
Only issue was I tried to rent a movie in the room and had to call down to get it to work and took about 15-20 minutes to have someone come up and he had to call the provider since apparently the tv had never been properly set up for the movies. So once they set it up he ordered a test movie (which I then watched, RED 2 which was meh. hah) but they didn't charge me for the movie so though it would have been better for it to just work the first time I think they made up for the inconvenience.
I'd stay here again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HiltonHonorsHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Killeen
Hampton Inn Killeen
#7 of 33 in Killeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Killeen

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
Address: 2704 O W Curry Dr, Killeen, TX 76542-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Killeen 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Killeen, off Highway 190, the Hilton Garden Inn Killeen hotel offers year-round entertainment only a short distance away. Walk to Restaurant Row or explore the fascinating antique stores in the beautiful town of Salado. Killeen Conference Center, Killeen Mall and Fort Hood are also within just a few miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen Hotel Killeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing