We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Killeen(Killeen)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Killeen(Killeen)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Killeen)
$52
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
164
75
42
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
75
42
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants within walking distancenice hotelbusiness tripstaff was friendlyfitness centerfort hoodhot tubfree breakfastgreat place to stayparking lotchecking ineasy accesswould stay againhgilobbyproximityhighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 328 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Myself and my work team stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Killeen this past week. We had a great few nights. The rooms were clean and had mini fridges and microwaves (large enough for a large popcorn bag). The breakfast in the morning is not complementary, but is delicious with yoplait yogurts, berries, and to-order made omelets and french toast. In the afternoon/evening, fresh cookies, lemonade, limeaid, and lemon water were available in the lobby. Also, the hotel is close to several eateries and a super walmart (for supplies).

Down sides: if you don't have the air on in the room, the wallas are paper thin and you can hear people in the adjacent rooms and hallway. The wifi is NOT FAST at all, it took a long to to view just one paper on line, and the wifi would frequently cut-off.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was taken by surprise by the politeness and the great service by the employees. I am in the military and it was very comforting to have a home away from home. Thank you for the hospitality! I will recommend the hotel to friends and family!

Room Tip: High floors have better views
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Loved this place - it has a spacious, welcoming lobby, the staff was awesome, and the rooms were great! They had a very good breakfast, and the hotel is located steps from 4 varied places to eat (affordable if you go during happy hour, too!)

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Marie5995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I travel all of the time and I have never experienced such an exceptional staff and hotel. Every department of the hotel staff went above and beyond their customer service. For example, I needed advice on where to take my grandchildren so they could enjoy their time with their Grandma and Grandpa; the front desk told me about many areas where I could take them. The next morning we woke up with additional locations and directions to all of them under our door. I will always stay at this hotel and no where else when traveling to the Killeen area. I advise everyone to stay at this hotel; IT WAS THE BEST STAY MY WIFE AND I HAVE EVER HAD in our 45 years of travel.

Room Tip: The king room we stayed in let us adjust both sides from firm to soft.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I've stayed at this HGI several times, and it is by far the best place to stay in Killeen. The hotel lobby has been remodeled, and there are many places to lounge around in the lobby - from reading newspapers that are spread out throughout the place, to afternoon cookies and iced tea, to grabbing breakfast, a drink, or a snack in the bar area - this place is great. There is always candy at the front desk, which is staffed by really friendly people.

There is a small pool outside with a hot tub that closes at 10PM, so it's nice to relax here. It's not the best pool in the world, but it is refreshing to cool off here during the hot Texas days.

The room itself is clean and big. There is a microwave and fridge in the room. The beds are some type of "sleep number" where you can adjust the softness of your side of the bed. The dial is a bit difficult to find, but its there. The A/C in the rooms work very well!

The hotel is located across the highway from the mall, so there are a ton of restaurants to eat at. A wing place is right next door, and Applebee's and Tilted Kilt are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a room that's not on the first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoysInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews