We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Killeen at per diem rate.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best in Killeen at per diem rate.”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great location, 4 resturants in the parking lot (pluckers wings, tilted kilt, Logan's, and Boston's). Very clean, stay here often. Free breakfast for gold/plat honors, $10 otherwise. Only thing I whis they would add are free weights to the fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Killeen, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful compliments about our property! I am looking forward to having you back with us in the fall. With regards to the free weights, we do have an agreement with a local gym that you are able to use at a minimal fee. Ask my team about it if you are interested or contact me directly prior to your arrival and I will get everything set up for you.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Cheryl Shibuya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    68
    36
    22
    15
See reviews for
61
26
17
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here in May 2012, and loved this hotel and location, T he only problem I have had and always will have is the Business Center computers need to be seriously upgraded as they are slow and need a bigger monitor. Otherwise, this is my go to hotel in Killeen. As, the staff has been great and the rooms great otherwise.

Room Tip: great place and nearby places to eat within walkin distance. Wish they had a "happy hour"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christykane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Killeen, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate us and provide us with comments regarding your stay. The business center issue has been noted and I will look into getting that problem rectified. I'm so pleased to hear that other than that your trip was satisfactory for you. Thank you again for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Killeen as your choice for accommodations when in the Killeen/Ft. Hood area. If there is anything that I can do to be of assistance to you please don't hesitate to contact me directly at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I made a mistake with my trips and did not cancel a night and to my surprise I got an email from the manager asking if I was ok. They also credited that night so my company does not have to pay for my mistakes! The staff is very friendly and the rooms very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldenberg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Killeen, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment! We strive to ensure that our repeat guests receive the best service. We understand that things happen and last minute cancelations sometimes slip our minds when we have a lot going on. I appreciate you and thank you again for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your lodging accommodations when in Killeen, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channelview, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable beds, nice hotel! When we arrived, there were fresh cookies! It was a very peaceful place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiltlady0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The lobby is very welcoming, looks nice, plenty of room to sit and with and outdoor swimming pool right next to it.

The rooms are modern and clean and pretty much everything you can expect from this price range.

Breakfast was excellent but not complementary. It took a little while to get service but they have kitchen and will cook your breakfast to order.

Internet is included but is very slow.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Only one complaint and only one! The internet is soo bad here I cant hardly finish this review!

They said that they were going to up grade........ :(

Everything else is great! Clean rooms, good breakfast, nice pool and walking distance to several places to eat. ( which i do have reviews)

I will be here a couple more weeks and will see how things go!

Room Tip: If you need the internet for work you may as well go to McDonalds down the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKilleen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Killeen, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service. We apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster interest experience soon. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Never saying at a Hilton Garden Inn before, I was very pleased with the hotel. Warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival at the front desk, and the staff was friendly and checked me in quickly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The white linens were clean and crisp. The beds and the pillows were so inviting! The bathroom was incredibly clean and there was a nice size vanity for all my bathroom items. There wasn't a lot of parking in the front, but there was plenty on both sides of the building. Also in walking distance of several restaurants and few bars. There was a hot breakfast available too; much variety and delicious too. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegailnSonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Killeen
Hampton Inn Killeen
#7 of 33 in Killeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Killeen

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
Address: 2704 O W Curry Dr, Killeen, TX 76542-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Killeen 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Killeen, off Highway 190, the Hilton Garden Inn Killeen hotel offers year-round entertainment only a short distance away. Walk to Restaurant Row or explore the fascinating antique stores in the beautiful town of Salado. Killeen Conference Center, Killeen Mall and Fort Hood are also within just a few miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen Hotel Killeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing