We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location - close to base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good value and location - close to base”
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Decor is a little dated, but for the price, the value is excellent: free wireless - broad continental breakfast; large rooms, convenient location.

In all very comfortable location to stay when visiting family on-base

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaTravelSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    99
    34
    26
    25
See reviews for
210
56
33
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

I was recently here on business FOR 45 DAYS. We were told the hotel had some internet problems, but they said that they had been fixed prior to our arrival. The internet connection was so poor that I was unable to download files, even using an ethernet cable that I had purchased at a nearby Office Max. Even the fax machine did not work. And there was one printer, connected to one computer in the lobby that was constantly in use, usually by someone who was frustrated at the slower-than-dial-up speed. The "Business Center" had two slow computers and a non-working printer. And, as I was here for six weeks, this was not a "passing problem". Now, if you don't need internet, than this is the hotel for you. The staff is great, super restaurant, great rooms, clean - everything else is super.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, TX
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Donna and Sherri blocked rooms for my wedding guests who came in from all over the United States. I asked that they give them goodie bags that I prepared and when they checked in or when they went to their rooms the bags were there. The hotel was a convenient walk to the Killeen Civic Center where my wedding/reception took place and provided the safety I wanted for my guests who were drinking. The rooms were great with a kitchenette and other family friendly amenities and helped cut down on some of the food costs for my traveling guests. The continental breakfast, work out center and pool were all an exceptional part of the package. My guests were happy and so are we.

Thanks Sherri and Donna for making our Shilo experience great!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustMarried711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont TX
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We knew something was wrong when we noticed a tray of half eaten room service outside our door. When we got in the room the bedsheets appeared to be very wrinkled and looked like they had been slept in at least once. The pillows had stains on them and the bathroom cleanliness was marginal. We could hear the people next door and the people above us all night. The furniture and curtains had some questionable stains on them. Yuck!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZAKVAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2009

the trip was great. Tonya made our trip by helping us in the ways that she had seen fit. she went out of her way to help us with the first calvery. she did an amazing jobs props to her. from us greating her at 3 in the morning, she stood there with a smile on her face. The room service was great. they did and amazing job. the weight room was okay. it needs free weights like a bench bar free weights. but at the end of our stay it was great...... and once again thanks to Tonya. See ya again next year.

-- Georgia Boys

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiaboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We stayed at the Shilo for 7 nights and were extremely pleased with everything except the check-in process. There was a new clerk on the desk alone who should have had a helper. Other than that, all was perfect. The restaurant was very fancy and the food was good. The prices were slightly higher than normal, but the hotel gives out a $3.00 restaurant coupon to offset the total bill daily. The bed was comfortable, the room we stayed in was very large and had a full kitchen. The air conditioner worked perfectly and we were able to run the fan all the time which made a great buffer to any outside noises. Our room even had a decent sized wall safe to store valuables. If we return to Killeen, we will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firstteam7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic of Korea (South Korea)
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2009

I recently stayed at the Shilo for a 5-day conference. I enjoyed the stay. Each staff member were great - professional and courteous.


I had a great time!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leej77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#3 of 33 in Killeen
167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Killeen
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#5 of 33 in Killeen
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
Address: 3701 S W S Young Dr, Killeen, TX 76542-2876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Killeen
#1 Family Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Central Texas, stay at the top-rated, full service Shilo Inn Suites Hotel, our crown jewel. Catering to Killeen's business travelers, Ft. Hood military personnel, and vacationers alike, the 160 deluxe and 82 kitchen suites hotel offers 7,000 sq ft of meeting space, and is conveniently located adjacent to the Civic and Conference Center. Enjoy our Indoor pool, spa, sauna or exercise room as well as the outdoor spa. Newly upgraded Wi-Fi is free for guests. Award-winning Shilo Restaurant & Lounge is on site. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Hotel Killeen
Shilo Inn Killeen
Shilo Inn Hotel
Killeen Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing