We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bar Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

The bar staff is great! Courtney, Manny, & Dianne are very courteous & we have never had a bad experience there. The prices are great & thursday's ladies night is half price. We love spending time there & will be regular customers!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jess831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Jess831,

Ladies night is growing in popularity exponentially and we appreciate our lounge staff very much. Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 655 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at the Shilo Inn from 12/27 - 1/4, while visiting our soldier son and his family at Ft. Hood. We were more than impressed with our room - it had a very large, very comfortable bed, with a full kitchen. We had an adjoining room with our daughter and her family, and the 2 rooms together were large enough to make meals and host our whole family of 18 (only 6 of us were staying at the hotel). We had a great time in the indoor swimming pool and hot tub (only complaint - the heat did not seem to work in the pool, and the jets were not working in the hot tub). I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Killeen. It is clean, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful - a big shoutout to Valerie! I truly wish there were more of these around the country!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Joanne F,

Shilo wants to thank your son’s service to our great company. Thank you for the glowing review and we are happy your family enjoyed their stay. I am sorry our pool was a bit cool while you were here, but all is fixed now for your next stay. We will let Valarie know you appreciate her.

Sincerely,

Troy S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I stay in many hotels and I could only wish this hotel was in every city. Rooms are clean and big, friendly staff and GREAT amenities. Aside for the big workout space and pool, Shilo offers discounted food with local restaurants and complementary beverages in lounge. Not to forget the free shuttle service from the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Txdarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Txdarod,

Thank you very much for your review. I hope that the next time you are in the Killeen area, you consider staying with us. Also look for our locations in 9 Western states including Oregon and Washington.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed for work and was a great hotel with updated furnishings. My favorite area was the sun room where I could relax and read my book. Has a nice pool area, although I did not use it. If you are going to stay long term I would recommend the kitchen rooms. The stove and full refrigerator came in very handy for my week stay.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Jtravelerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear littlegreentruck,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am happy that you like our very spacious rooms and kitchenette suites. I hope that next time you are in the Killeen area, you choose Shilo Inns. Happy New Year!

Troy Summerill CHA, CFBE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Needed a central pet friendly place for us to meet, we were traveling from Ft Worth, Austin and San Angelo to celebrate Christimas, we picked the Shilo Inn Killeen and what a find! We had three rooms, two had a kitchenette and the third a full kitchen! Clean hugh rooms! They were great, but the staff was even better, everyone of the staff we spoke to were friendly, helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickthetinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear richthetinman,

We look forward to seeing you and your furry family member again soon. Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We needed a place to stay last minute, and Shilo seems the best place Killeen had to offer. I am superrrrr picky, and I was not disappointed! The room was HUGE, had a kitchenette, was clean, and they are even pet friendly!!! We had 2 extra kids w us, making a total of 4, and there was more than enough room for everyone to sleep comfortably! The clerk at the desk who checked us in, Jasmin, was amazing! She was friendly, efficient, got me a room on the first floor when I asked, and we even got a coupon for a bar drink! WHAT??!! Oh, and the beds are sooooo comfy!! Like seriously! AMAZEBALLZ!!

Room Tip: If you're a barfly, ask for a room downstairs. LOL. And get to the barista earllllly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntoinetteG271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Antoinette G,

You should win a prize for the most spirited review placed on TripAdvisor! Thank you very much, Jasmin is an exceptional staff member and we thank you for recognizing her as a great employee and for taking the time to place your review here.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I'd like to compliment the entire staff of the Shilo Inn in Killeen, Texas. I was there on business for almost a week and the experience turned out to be much better than expected. The layout of the room was just perfect. I rather enjoyed the kitchen which included standard sized appliances, pots, pans, utensils, silverware, plates, glasses, etc. There was even enough seating at the side table and kitchen bar to accommodate five people comfortably. It was fantastic to have an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi all in the same hotel. Best if all was the fact that the staff was so helpful and welcoming. I plan to stay there again sometime in the future.

Room Tip: Room with a kitchen is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Allie O,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor. Our Killeen location is perfect for the extended stay guest as you noticed. I hope that when you are in Killeen again, you choose Shilo Inns.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 34 in Killeen
178 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#4 of 34 in Killeen
137 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen

Address: 3701 S W S Young Dr, Killeen, TX 76542-2876
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Killeen
#1 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range: $104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Central Texas, stay at the top-rated, full service Shilo Inn Suites Hotel, our crown jewel. Catering to Killeen's business travelers, Ft. Hood military personnel, and vacationers alike, the 160 deluxe and 82 kitchen suites hotel offers 7,000 sq ft of meeting space, and is conveniently located adjacent to the Civic and Conference Center. Enjoy our Indoor pool, spa, sauna or exercise room as well as the outdoor spa. Newly upgraded Wi-Fi is free for guests. Award-winning Shilo Restaurant & Lounge is on site. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Hotel Killeen
Shilo Inn Killeen
Shilo Inn Hotel
Killeen Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing