We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice indoor pool and sauna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We heard footsteps all night above our heads. Maybe just an obese person. My next stay there will be on the 4th floor to avoid anyone above me. We took our breakfast to our room because there was no place to enjoy it in the lobby. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows.

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texassnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear texassnail,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that the guest above you were heavy walkers during your stay with us. I hope that when you stay with us again we can place you on the top floor so that you all you hear are the whispers of moon beams on the roof.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill CHA, CFBE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 655 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

We held our fantasy football draft in one of their larger suites and had a blast. Only a couple of us stayed the night, but after the draft we spent time in bar and enjoyed the free drink tickets they gave us at check in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear jlpacker,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you win your league.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Wouldn't say this is a 5 star hotel, but it's pretty nice. Granite countertops in the room. Fridge, microwave, TV, comfortable bed. Would stay there again. Pool was nice and hot tub was big. Had a pretty good gym along with some good coffee in the lounge area.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank mrjasongill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear mrjasongrill,

Thank you. Our salt water pool and hot tubs are great after a day in the Texas heat. Our rooms are a great relaxing oasis for sleep. Great guests like you make it all worth it.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

There are many reasons why I don't recommend this hotel. I tried to post them here, but it doesn't allow more than 200 characters. Here is a summary: TERRIBLE internet service (couldn't even watch videos on youtube), poor cable service (only a few channels), no vending machines with snacks (they only have water and soda), and no lunch menu at restaurant (they only offer one option - a very simple, limited option buffet). There are other things that I don't have room to post here. For the price, I was VERY disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Vanessa L,

I am so sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay here at the Shilo Killeen. We will review our internet availability to try to ensure other guests do not experience the same disappointment as you. We do offer a buffet for the weekends and a full service menu for dinner. If you would like to discuss any other concerns, I am available for contact. 254.699.0999

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a confirmed reservation for a convention, which we made over a month ago. When we arrived after a 6 hour drive, they informed us that we had been moved somewhere else because they had a glitch in their system. Management said they had known for a week , but they never bothered to contact us, even though they had my husband's cell number listed on the OVERBOOKED list. They then said they tried to call us TODAY!!! LIES!!!! We found out that they overbooked 40 rooms!!!! This is what I call BAD BUSINESS!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiesml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear pbwtok,

I am very sorry that you were one of the few that we had to move to the Kiwanis overflow hotel. I assure you, we did try to call every guest and let them know that their reservation was moved. There were a couple that the number was incorrect on our end or the phone number was not recorded and we had to wait until that guest arrived to inform them. If you would like to talk about this further, I would be happy to talk to you in person. 254.699.0999. The convention was a huge success and we look forward to having them again in the future.


Troy Summerill CHA, CFBE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel is spacious with an kitchenette and granite countertops. Free complimentary breakfast is provided, but if this hotel was in a popular location such as Orlando, San Diego and the like, the cost would be $300+ per night. However, since it's in a small town such as Killeen, you will get a great bang for your buck! The location is quiet because not much is around it. Don't think twice. Just book the room because what you get is above average.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear AI D,
Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our Killeen location. Maybe someday Central Texas will be as popular as Orlando or San Diego minus the proximity of large bodies of salt water. :)

Sincerely,
Troy S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Rooms were clean and spacious. Two TVs, sink, microwave, work table etc. were part of the suite amenities.

The location is a bit off the main strip in Kilkeen, but that worked fine for me. There is a bail bond joint across the road and a couple of strip joints about a half mike down the road- it's not the best part of Killeen.

Breakfast was below basic. They should really improve their availability.

I'll stay here again if I ever need to go back to Ft. Hood.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Bobby S,

Thank you for your review. Your comments and opinions are important to us. We will continue to look at areas where we can improve. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill CHA, CFBE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 34 in Killeen
178 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#4 of 34 in Killeen
137 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen

Address: 3701 S W S Young Dr, Killeen, TX 76542-2876
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Killeen
#1 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range: $104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Central Texas, stay at the top-rated, full service Shilo Inn Suites Hotel, our crown jewel. Catering to Killeen's business travelers, Ft. Hood military personnel, and vacationers alike, the 160 deluxe and 82 kitchen suites hotel offers 7,000 sq ft of meeting space, and is conveniently located adjacent to the Civic and Conference Center. Enjoy our Indoor pool, spa, sauna or exercise room as well as the outdoor spa. Newly upgraded Wi-Fi is free for guests. Award-winning Shilo Restaurant & Lounge is on site. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Hotel Killeen
Shilo Inn Killeen
Shilo Inn Hotel
Killeen Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing