We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Clean, Great Location but needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Kyle, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Clean, Great Location but needs work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

We've just got back from staying at this hotel and at first glance it was great. It was clean, entirely smoke free, great location with lots of restaurants in close proximity. Good continental breakfast...these are all the pros. However once in the spacious room i noticed some things i just found to be ridiculous . Their pillows are little squares...im serious, its Ike half a pillow! What is that? I don't understand....made for an uncomfortable sleep. Beds were firm but comfortable. The carpet in our room needed to be replaced, there were several stains about the room, and Our carpet was bunching up, like it was unattached to the floor. I thought theree should have been a complimentary bottle of water in the room, the water from the tap was aweful, undrinkable. Our room smelled a bit funny, my husband said it smelled like celery, i couldn't identify the scent. Our room was always humid, no matter how cold it was, i woke up a couple times and i thought to myself...why is it damp in here?
Bathrooms were nice and large, with loads of towels, and nice granite countertops.
My friend staying in another room had a problem,, they left a five dollar tip for the housekeeper, who returned the next day, took the tip and didn't do anything to the room. Beds unmade, no new towels, everything was exactly the same as they left it that morning.

That said, i would stay again,it was a good price, great location, comfortable and a nice breakfast.
Just bring your own pillow..... :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mucholovosaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
19
7
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for three days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the outdoor pool. The beds were comfy and everything was clean. We got a great rate as military-just had to book it online. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chreevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2009

I spent a week at the comfort suites, killeen TX during a business trip. I dont enjoy going to Killeen, so if I had the choice Id stay in a finer hotel to make my trip worthwhile, but since the company I work for booked the hotel, I made the best of it.

The comfort suites is new but its "just okay". Its a mid-class hotel which has a very casual feel. Most of its guests are mostly business travelers, military troops passing through (mostly army), and some aircrew from the local airport.

It sits on one of the main busy highways in town and doesnt look like the best construction. The walls are thin (as I walked down the halls a few times I could hear people talking in their rooms. I could also hear a new guest above my room moving their luggage in). There were gaps in some of the the bathtub tiles; I'm wondering if water will start to seep through behind the walls, but that's not my concern as a guest. Its just not pleasing to see.

PROS:
1) The hotel does offer essential ammenities such as a free hot breakfast every morning. (eggs are pre made & you serve yourself buffett style. If you dont eat pork etc, you may not be able to enjoy them.).
2) There is also FREE in-room wireless service, which is a plus.
3) The staff seemed very friendly and down to earth. Kudos to them.
4) Fairly priced; the room rate was below $100 for a "suite" with a king bed, seperate living pace, microwave, mini fridge, and desk area.

The price is why my company selected it. But again, this hotel is nothing fancy, and if I was paying, Id choose a different place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nittanyliones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2009

This motel is VERY supportive of the soldiers and their families, offering excellent discounts. My 2 sons and I stayed at the Comfort Suites for 2 nights. We had stayed at another motel in Killeen for 3 other nights. Sure wish I would have booked my entire stay here! All staff were top notch, friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were spacious, quiet and comfortable. Their breakfast was excellent.

My oldest son was deploying to Iraq the last day of our stay and they extended my checkout time to accommodate us. We will definitely stay here next year when he returns from Iraq!

  • Liked — The spaciousness of the rooms and the price which included a hot breakfast
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Atraveler1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights, we stay at several hotels during the year and this was the most friendly staff I have ever seen. The maids were wonderful, our room was so clean, the front desk staff always said Hi and had a warm smile when we came in to the hotel, the lady doing the breakfast was so helpful and friendly and again had the sweetest smile on her face every single time we saw her. For the first time ever at any hotel I checked out and the manager was the one checking us out and she was soo friendly, couldnt have asked for a better stay, will stay again and hope that the staff is always there when we return.

  • Liked — The Breakfast
  • Disliked — The location..was a little hard to find
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lavantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2008

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times while visiting our son at Fort Hood. We have been pleased with the experience. We are curious as to what kind of mattresses are used as they were very comfortable queen size beds.

  • Liked — mattress
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Armyparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2008

The Comfort Suites in Killeen was excellent. The hotel staff was beyond helpful and professional. Our room had two queen beds and they were very comfy with nice bedding and comforters. The room had a couch, flat panel tv, microwave, sink, frig, and computer work station with comfy chair. Very elegant decor in the rooms and a nice outdoor seasonal pool that was clean and refreshing. Outdoor lounge chairs by the pool and a umbrella to keep out of the sun if desired. The continental breakfast was superb. Eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravey, bagels, cereal, juices and milk, waffles, fruit, yogurt etc. The nice lady in charge of the breakfast was awesome and went the extra mile to make our breakfast very enjoyable. Nice front desk staff also helped us send and receive some faxes and perform some other business tasks. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the central texas. The hotel is also close to about 10 great restaurants(buffalo wild wings, olive garden, tgi fridays, red lobster, boston market, a couple steakhouses etc). All of these restaurants are located within two miles of the hotel.
Kudos to the management and staff of the Killeen Comfort Suites Hotel!! Great job and see you soon.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank montanafirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 33 in Killeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premium Inn & Suites
Premium Inn & Suites
#26 of 33 in Killeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 2709 Cunningham Rd, Killeen, TX 76542-2972 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is conveniently located less than one mile from the Killeen Mall, the area's premier shopping center. This Killeen hotel is minutes from the Killeen Civic & Conference Center, Stillhouse Hollow Lake, Tarleton State University-Central Texas, the Bell County Expo Center, Belton Lake and Fort Hood military base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Killeen
Comfort Suites Killeen
Killeen Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing