We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Killeen
Reviewed December 20, 2007

We spent 7 nights at Sleep Inn. It has a lot going for it.
The staff was friendly and helpful. They provided a breakfast buffet with make your own waffles (shaped like Texas) and a different hot item each day. Thermoses of coffee and hot water with tea or cocoa were available all day as well as fresh fruit. There was a coin operated laundry for the guests.
The room was standard size with a large desk, WiFi, an easy chair, microwave and small refrigerator. It was clean and well maintained.
The only negative was the smell of the cleaning solution or room spray. When I left a note asking that they not use it, they complied with my request. Fortunately the window was able to be opened for ventilation.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RetiredTeacher72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 91 of 91 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2007

This hotel was wonderful, nice, clean and friendly. The staff worked with us and our very last minute reservation. We stayed here for three wonderful nights. The bed was great, the room quite, and the bathroom was big enough for two people. The only problem was the electrical plug ins were located under furniture and hard to access for people with bad knees. Other than that, we found the place wonderful.
thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2007

We were going to stay at the Hampton. But after seeing the hotel we changed our mind. The Hampton looked a little run down. Maybe this was why some of the rooms were under renovation. So we decided to check out the Sleep Inn. We were delighted to find it spacious, conveniently located, and quiet. I had actually lined up both the Hampton and Sleep Inn because it's so hard to judge a hotel from a distance. Not only was the Sleep Inn excellent quality we stayed there at the bargain online "fifty years and older" rate of $62/night versus $100 at the Hampton. The Sleep Inn bed was the best part. Most convertable hotel bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast is not any great shakes. Typical serve yourself fare. There's a Starbucks very close by; approx. 2 long blocks if you walk. Also a huge wonderfully stocked grocery store called the H.E.B. behind the hotel. Our room came with a microwave and small refrigerator. I highly recommend the Sleep Inn in Killeen.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidsonNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2006

New hotel in great condition. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel except they don't have a pool. The room was great. Had everything you could need in it. Decor is very nice. Bed was nice...not too hard or too soft. They had a small gym with 3 machines that looked new. It was always full of people.
Nice location right off 190 close to shopping, eating and fort hood. Breakfast was very good, they have a little bit of everything, even sausage and eggs! Check in and out went well with pleasant staff. Got great price of $69.99 by using orbitz. Will for sure stay here again next time we are in killeen!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cancungirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
1.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 34 in Killeen
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 700 E Central Texas Expy, Hwy 190 & Gateway Blvd, Killeen, TX 76541-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range: $62 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Killeen
Killeen Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing