We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure --- a great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Killeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Killeen
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
261 reviews
240 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure --- a great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is the third time (3rd year in a row) that I have stayed at the Towneplace suites in Killeen.
This hotel is near Fort Hood and used a lot by visitors with the base.
It is clean and well appointed.
It is always nice have the kitchen area ... this one is nice with some dishes/pots and pans.
Nice towels (soft) and lots of hot water.
Plenty of outlets.
I found the bed to be a bit too hard, but I like a softer bed. (Not something that you usually find at hotels in general.) That's just my personal preference.
This is a wonderful hotel...a great location near the highway.
I would definitely stay again!
: -)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
6
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have stayed at several hotels in this area and have been disappointed until now. Towne Place Suites had great rooms, friendly staff, a large business center, and pool. The breakfast area was clean and the food was good. The breakfast attendant was extremely polite, unlike most hotels. I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone, no matter what the purpose of your trip!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We got a great deal online at the Marriott website. We got the larger suite with two queen beds. It was plenty roomy and comfortable for 5 nights for the two of us. The kitchen was a great help so we could have breakfast in the room. I am gluten intolerant so there was not much that I could eat at the breakfast furnished in the hotel although they did have boiled eggs and bananas and apples each day. The room was clean, well-lit and well-supplied. And a big plus--the beds were very comfortable. The air conditioner worked well. The kitchen even had a cute, small dishwasher. The person at the front desk was always friendly and helpful when we had questions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atlast5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I have never stayed at a Towneplace Hotel (Part of Marriott). This place was great. All of the rooms are suites and more than a reasonable price. There was even a dishwasher. We only stayed one night, but will definately keep these in mind for longer stays. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends who are looking for more than a bed and shower. More bang for the buck!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here last year for the deployment of our son, and again this year for his redeployment back to Ft. Hood. The rooms (we had 2 each time) were spotless. We liked the fact the rooms all have a kitchen area. Both of our visits were for 9 days. The pool is very clean. The grilling area was large enough to accomadate a large cookout. I honestly can't say enough good things about this hotel. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who will be is the area, and we will stay here again if we ever need to come back to Ft. Hood. The staff and management are outstanding!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

I experienced the loss of several pieces of jewelry while staying at this hotel. I found the dog treat container left in my room and assume it was done while I went to breakfast....taking only 2-3 minutes and occurred on a number of days for about a week. The management was very unhelpful, to the point that the police office with whom I filed a police report, stated that he would never put another employee in this hotel if it was his company,because of the way they were treating me. The treatment only got worse and management was very defensive. Would NEVER stay at any Marriott again.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jmo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Well talking about the stay at TownPlace Suites in Killeen, I have only one negative point to point out which was the breakfast. I may be wrong on this, because with the nature of visit which I did, breakfast was quite essential for me since it was on an official work purpose visit to the Army base, where I think a good breakfast would kick start the day and it will keep me going right through out. But if I had come on a leisure trip it would have been completely different story. So I recommend having a variety of food on the breakfast menu.

Other than that, the room was beautiful and it was equipped with all what I wanted, the girls at the reception were very helpful and easy going. Also all the facilities such as internet & laundry services were up to the standard. I even got extra two hours to stay in the room on the day I was checking out since my flight was way past the checkout time of the hotel.

Overall I was very happy with the services & facilities you all had to offer and definitely it will be the place I will visit if I come to Killeen again and I would recommend this place to anyone who visits Killeen.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haridhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#5 of 33 in Killeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Killeen

Property: TownePlace Suites Killeen
Address: 2401 Florence Rd, Killeen/Lampasas Area, Killeen, TX 76542-1800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Killeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your TownePlace Suites Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing