We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Space cadet waitress”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #5 of 242 Restaurants in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Space cadet waitress”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I believe these servers don't care about getting tips at this location. I was so angry when I left here I refused to take my food that came out after everyone at my table was done eating - if u want quality service I would skip the Killeen location / food was good of course but service means alot n when service is bad the atmosphere seems to go bad right along with it

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allabouttellingit31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    60
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Hood, Tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Invisible Waitress”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Food was decent. Steak was warm, not hot, but decent tasting. Our waitress was disappointing. She was the disappearing woman. She took our order and we didn't see her until after the main course showed up. Which, might not have been a big deal if we hadn't been waiting for a beer from the bar. We then saw her when it came time to get our check. No Manager working the floor to voice our concerns either. Maybe our waitress was the Manager?!? Other wait staff appeared to attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawg640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value, Delicious Food & Great Service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Title says it all, everything was delicious & great value for money. Good atmosphere too. A great place to meet up with friends in a super friendly atmosphere. Try the Dallas Fillet...it is delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
178 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Old favorite”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This location is just like the rest if you are looking for a decent meal and fast service. Portions are big, steaks are flavorful and tender. Even if you are not a steak fan there is plenty of other dishes to choose from, grilled shrimp and chicken for example. For this particular location make sure you arrive before the lunch and dinner rush unless you just like waiting for a table.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great under new management”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've always been big fans of the audaciously named chain (its based in Indiana!) But even here in the Republic of Texas, its stands out as great value. The new owner (2 years running) has really shaped the place up and the service is great. The food is always reliable, portions generous and the happy hour is nice. But beware, the house margaritas are TINY.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dad2Eaglesx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing