We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #23 of 247 Restaurants in Killeen
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Texas
1 review
“Poor service”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Poor service and inconsistent pricing for carry out on big group orders of soup, salad and breadsticks. Waited for an order that was called in two weeks prior and the pricing was way off. Manager never came out to apologize nor give a discount for future visits. VERY DISAPPOINTING!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    12
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kempner, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“birthday dinner”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I love Olive Garden. I usually get the unlimited salad, soup, and breadsticks. I love their alfredo also.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cheermom91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good indeed”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Have not been to too many Olive Gardins', but this one was one of the best. Waiter was extremely knowledgable of he food, but had a short term memory loss when we asked him of mall things like refills, breadsticks, etc. All in all, had a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my stand-bys”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Always good italian fare. People are always nice ad helpful. When they have the Tuscan Chicken Get IT. It,s very good, but only there on certain times. The all you can eat pasta bowel is one of my favoites as well, but again only for a limited time. The tour of italy is always good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ButchGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrens, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just like most Olive Gardens”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Not much different from other Olive Gardens, same menu. The building was different, much nicer and set up totally different. The staff was very nice. The food was good, breadsticks were fresh!! We had great service!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing