We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Courtyard Killeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Killeen
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed there for three days. The lobby was very modern and hip. The hotel has been remodeled and everything is new. Pool was very nice. I think probably this is the place to stay while in killeen. Another plus is that is across the mall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ltorres93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, General Manager at Courtyard Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are glad that your found our establishment to be a nice surprise! We appreicate your business and glad we were able to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 172 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family and I travel frequently to Killeen and only recently stumbled upon this hotel. We were staying at another hotel, but we like this hotel better. Apparently, it has been recently completely redone. It has a nice contemporary Asian flare and everything is very clean and well kept. The staff is extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bodyfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, General Manager at Courtyard Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We appreicate your business and glad we were able to meet your expectations. We cannot wait to see you on your next visit to the Killeen area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I had a great stay, everyone was very friendly! The room was clean. Interesting side note, there were several HBO channels, I don't have HBO at home. The restaurant was convenient, food and service were good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, General Manager at Courtyard Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased you were happy with your stay and we met your needs. Thank you for highly recommending us and we hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This property was closed for some time but recently renovated and reopened as a Marriott. We had a meeting at our college and brought about 25 people in to town from all over the US and put them up there. The feedback was great. Nice rooms. Good location near to our college and Fort Hood. Great attitude. Reasonable price. The only downside was the lack of a full scale restaurant.

There are LOTS of hotels in the Killeen/Fort Hood area and some aren't so nice. This one is a notable exception. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: There are no views here, so pretty much every room is the same. But they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Meza254, Director of Sales at Courtyard Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Al E E,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased you were happy with your stay and we met your needs. We are happy to partner with the community when bring guest to the area. Thank you for highly recommending us and we hope to see you again on your next visit.

David Meza
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I traveled here on business and was pleasantly surprised by this property. There are lots of 'middle of the road' hotels and this one should be highlighted and used often. From suberb, prompt check in, a great welcoming lobby complete with store, coffee and bar, to a perfectly clean and equipt room, this hotel was win. I have a facility I vist in Killeen and I will make this a regular stopping point!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilindazy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Meza254, Director of Sales at Courtyard Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear smilindazy30,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We appreicate your business and glad we were able to meet your expectations. We cant wait to see you on your next visit to the Killeen area.


Respectfully,

David Meza
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This Courtyard has had an almost complete makeover. The lobby & bistro are grand, comfortable and inviting. I still miss the old style restaurant & breakfast buffet, but that is gone along with complimentary coffee in the lobby. About the only thing not renovated is the elevators. It's noticeable. They are old, grubby & slow.

The rooms are very nice and large and the bathroom is awesome. The shower is a walk in with a large door that has a gasket. Works great. The new toilet is one of those jet models. Whoosh!

It was very hot during my stay and the AC worked great and was quiet.

One warning, get a room on the top floor as the plumbing is very loud. The Whoosh of the toilets and the sound of a draining shower above you is EXTREMELY LOUD. It has the loudest plumbing I have ever experienced.

The internet was down the day I visited, so no bandwidth test.

Overall, this Courtyard makes the Fairfield Inn down the road look like a Super 8 as I stayed there last time in town.

I'll be back and hopefully they will have the Internet working and have put some sound insulation in the bathrooms for the pipes.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor so you don't have to listen to the person above you flush and take a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Traveler_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Meza254, Director of Sales at Courtyard Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear The_Traveler_2013 ,

Thank your for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are glad that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We love the property's new look.On behalf of our hotel please let me apologize about the internet, we have done an upgrade to the interent and it is perfoming great, I hope on your next stay you will see., we do offer complimetary coffee in the lobby daily from 6am-10am, located near the USA today Newspaper stand we wll ensure that our guest are aware of this benefit. I have passed on the bathroom design to our enginerring department for review. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay or when coming to the area again.

Respectfully,

David Meza
Sales Manager Courtyard by Marriott of Killeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed her for a powerlifting competition. The rooms are newly renovated, nice lobby and a Bistro for coffee and light fare. The staff were super friendly, nice fitness center and outdoor pool. Very conveniently located on the main highway. Killeen is the home of virtually every chain restaurant. We found some of the best barbecue in Texas at Petty's BBQ off of Ft. Hood Road - 5 minutes from the hotel. One word of caution - Suite 217 has no windows to the outside. The room was very nice otherwise.

Room Tip: Be wary of the suites that have no outside windows including #217
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
1.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#3 of 33 in Killeen
133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Killeen

Address: 1721 E Central Texas Exspress way, Killeen, TX 76541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range: $91 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Killeen 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing