We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original and awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Chicago Pizza

Old Chicago Pizza
Ranked #11 of 240 Restaurants in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Homemade pizza and pasta. Pizza Dough is home made, thick crust, made to order. The only one of this chain in Texas.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Original and awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is some of the best Italian food I have had.
They serve Large portions.
The Oh My Spaghetti Pie, is to die for.
We were there for our daughters Birthday Dinner.
The Manager came over and introduced himself and told as all of the bread, buns, and rolls are made on site, fresh, daily and takes about 12 hours to make.
The place is rather loud at times but always friendly and the kids had a blast,
We will definitely go back

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    30
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maybe I just picked the wrong time.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Ok. I've been here for lunch once before and the service was great. Food was good. On this trip we waited around 4 min to be sat. Not because the place was packed. Because the hostess never came to the front. After sitting for about 5 more min the hostess asked if our server had been by yet, which she had not. The hostess took our drink orders and food orders. She brought our drinks as well. Our server brought our salads and the check. The only 2 things she did. I would've understood if it had been busy but it wasn't. So. 5 different people served us and as our "server" was giving us the check she was busy talking to another table across the restaurant. Bad experience. Most likely will only do take out from now on.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikegreen518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrens, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The first time we ate here, I got the "do it yourself Stromboli" and I loved it!!! It was huge!! And the other night I got their baked spaghetti and it was very good!! This place is good, especially for a chain restaurant!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pa.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good casual italian, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Miguel was an excellent server, we both had yummy deep dish pizza. Also the fried zuchini were very tasty.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Central Texas is a pizza desert, except for Old Chicago. Yes, its a chain, but they have the formula down and consistently deliver a good product. The Meat Me is a delicious blend of smoky, spicy and crispy (thin crust version.) Lunch buffet is sometimes frustrating if there's a bunch of unpopular pies nobody wants. They seem to wait until a space clears instead of trashing them and getting the good stuff out.

Great beer list. Extensive, not exhaustive but one of the best around here. What I miss is the actual Chicago style deep-dish that seems to have disappeared form the menu

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dad2Eaglesx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Old Chicago Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing