We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice rooms!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one week while conducting business in Killeen. The facility appears newer very neat and clean. The rooms are very nice. I stayed in the suite style room. I travel a lot and have never stayed in a room quite like this floor plan. Separate living and sleeping area ... Yet together. Very well done. My room was clean. The breakfast was standard fare; but the employee was very helpful and attentive. She clears your plates and keeps the self serve breakfast area clean and neat. One more she made my waffle for me! The army seems to to utilize this hotel for visiting troops. I liked that ! Slept a little safer?!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janiam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    49
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
13
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The one room suite is nice and big. The king bed is comfortable. The front desk and breakfast staff are very helpful and friendly. We were missed by housekeeping one day because of the manner of our booking. But when they did clean the room the bath wasnt cleaned very well. Over all it's comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable. The property location is easily accessed and centrally located. Breakfast was average, but good. Breakfast area and lobby also very clean. Free wifi is a plus. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be happy to stay at the property again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the Fairfield again because my last stay was very good. Everything was great again, the internet was faster than last time so that was an improvement. However, I was bummed to see the hot tub is now closed up. :( I love hot tubs so I'm not sure if I would give that up to stay there again. Overall it's still a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great experience from check in to check out and beyond. Clean rooms, nice lobby and business center, easy internet (no password) and usable work out area. The breakfast area is managed by a woman that is totally "jenny on the spot" She cleans, refills, cleans and refills from start to finish. Great experience and decent food for a free breakfast. Hot food.
We left something in our room and the front desk staff actually went to the trouble to find our number and call us to let us know. Luckily, we were still in town and could go pick it up. Definitely above and beyond. I will stay here from now on. Only small complaint was a group of people that checked IN at about 6am on Thursday morning(??????) not sure what was going on here but they were very, very loud and not considerate at all of the sleeping guests. Not the hotel's fault but bothersome just the same.

Room Tip: Top floor. Less noise from room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel was clean although there were two dead bugs in the bathroom. There was a tight squeeze getting to the sleeping because of the refrigerator and the closet. Other than that, the price was good for this room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Situated off the highway, as most Texas hotels are (get over it), the hotel offers a comfortable stay, relaxed environment and really nothing I found to compliment or complain about. It is located close to restaurants, Ft Hood and the liquor store, you’ll need it for Killeen. The staff were friendly and I would stay there again, or stay in Austin and drive to Killeen…

Room Tip: Your safe, there are tons of military staying there, grab a beer and relax, Killen has so much to of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Killeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
Address: 200 E Central Texas Expy, Killeen, TX 76541-8956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Killeen
Fairfield Killeen
Killeen Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing